Chinese (Simplified) (Butterfly Soup2) - en to zh_Hans translation catalogue (1188 entries)

en: Min-seo
zh_Hans: 旼瑞

en: Akarsha
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎

en: Ester
zh_Hans: 埃斯特

en: "Yuki"
zh_Hans: “玉奇”

en: "Sakura"
zh_Hans: “萨库拉”

en: Dad
zh_Hans: 爸爸

en: Pratik
zh_Hans: 普拉蒂克

en: Amma
zh_Hans: 阿妈

en: Chun-hua
zh_Hans: 春花

en: Ah-gong
zh_Hans: 阿公

[ctx: game/1_akarsha.rpy:19]
en: ???
zh_Hans: ？？？

en: Jun-seo
zh_Hans: 俊秀

en: Hayden
zh_Hans: 海登

en: npc
zh_Hans: 非玩家角色

en: npc2
zh_Hans: 非玩家角色2

en: Global Warming
zh_Hans: 全球变暖

en: 9th grade
zh_Hans: 九年级

note: Speaker: Min
en: Get up bitch! It's ready!
zh_Hans: 快起来碧池！它烤完了！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Finally! Outta the way, you'll get burned.
zh_Hans: 终于好了！你快让开，当心烫。

en: Akarsha gingerly pulls the molten chocolate cake from the oven.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎小心翼翼地把快融化的巧克力蛋糕从烤箱里取了出来。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Thank god...It looks edible this time.
zh_Hans: 谢天谢地...这回看上去能吃了。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: This is our second try. Diya ruined the first one by forgetting to add flour.
zh_Hans: 这已经是我们烤蛋糕的第二次。迪亚上次忘加面粉，效果比较糟糕。

note: Speaker: Min
en: What're all those specks on it? It's like the batter wasn't properly mixed.
zh_Hans: 蛋糕上面的那些小点是什么？像是刚才没把面糊搅拌均匀。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: We worked so hard mixing it though?
zh_Hans: 没有吧？我们搅拌的特别努力...

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: It's probably fine.
zh_Hans: 应该没事的。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Yeah, whatever. We don't have enough time to redo it at this point, anyway.
zh_Hans: 对，别管了。反正我们现在也没时间重新做。

note: Speaker: Min
en: All we gotta do now is write "Happy Birthday Noelle" on it.
zh_Hans: 现在只需要用糖霜写“生日快乐诺艾尔”，蛋糕就完成了。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Yeah, yeah, naturally.
zh_Hans: 对对对，让我来吧。

en: Akarsha pipes icing letters onto the cake as Min checks her phone.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎开始用糖霜在蛋糕上写字，旼拿出了手机。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Hurry up, Diya says they'll be here any second.
zh_Hans: 你快点，迪亚说她们马上就到了。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Easy. I'm done icing the first word already.
zh_Hans: 别慌，我已经写完第一个词了。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Why the fuck did you write "Noelle" first!?
zh_Hans: 你他妈的为什么先写“诺艾尔”！？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Aw shit, I got ahead of myself.
zh_Hans: 我靠，写的太急了。

note: Speaker: Min
en: I'm going to fucking kill you!
zh_Hans: 我他妈的要杀了你！！

en: Akarsha frantically adds 'BIRTHDAY' to the cake.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎连忙将“快乐”两字加了上去。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Wait, what're you doing?
zh_Hans: 哎！你在干嘛？

note: Speaker: Min
en: If you hadn't done that, we could've salvaged this with "Noelle Happy Birthday"!
zh_Hans: 你要是没搞成这样，我门还可以用“诺艾尔生日快乐”来弥补它！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: DON'T ASK ME! THAT'S WHAT YOU GET FOR RUSHING ME!!!
zh_Hans: 别问我啊！！是你催我才会这样！！！

note: Speaker: Min
en: What do we write now?! "Noelle Birthday Happy"???
zh_Hans: 那我们现在怎么写？！“诺艾尔快乐生日”？？？

note: Speaker: Min
en: It's gonna look like we had a goddamn stroke icing this!
zh_Hans: 看起来就像我们写着写着中风了！！

en: The doorbell rings. Min and Akarsha freeze.
zh_Hans: 门铃一响，旼和阿卡莎愣住了。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: It's them!
zh_Hans: 她们来了！

note: Speaker: Min
en: Gimme the icing bag! You're not allowed to have it anymore!!
zh_Hans: 快把裱花袋给我！你不许再碰它了！！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Okay, fair. I don't trust myself anymore, either.
zh_Hans: 确实，我也不太敢让自己写了。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I'll go stall them instead.
zh_Hans: 我去拖住她们。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Yeah, keep Noelle outside. I just need like, five minutes to figure out how to fix this.
zh_Hans: 对，别让诺艾尔进来。给我五分钟，让我再想想办法。

en: Akarsha sprints to the front door and throws it open.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎冲到门廊，推开大门。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Brought her.
zh_Hans: 来了。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Well well well, if it isn’t fancy meeting what the cat finally decided to show up.
zh_Hans: 好吧，如果猫并不想露面来一个碰面。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: ...What on earth are you saying...
zh_Hans: ...你说什么呢。

en: Noelle narrows her eyes suspiciously at Akarsha, then tries to peer past her into the house.
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔用狐疑的眼神盯着阿卡莎，然后试图探望她身后的房间。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Is this your house? Diya wouldn't explain why we were walking here.
zh_Hans: 这是你家吗？迪娅没告诉我为什么要走路过来。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Sure is. To be honest, Frenchman, we're here because... uh...
zh_Hans: 没错呢。说实话啊，法国佬，其实我们...呃...

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: We're not ready to reveal the birthday cake yet. I gotta do something to distract her!
zh_Hans: 生日蛋糕还没准备好，我得赶紧想个办法拦住她！

en: Fake your own death
zh_Hans: 装死

en: Propose to her
zh_Hans: 求婚

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Ough! I've been poisoned!
zh_Hans: 噢！我中毒了！

en: Akarsha theatrically collapses and lies facedown on the floor.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎戏剧性地倒下，面朝下趴在地上。

[ctx: beginning_cf977472]
note: Speaker: Diya
en: ???
zh_Hans: ？？？

en: Used to Akarsha's antics, Diya and Noelle step over her motionless body without comment.
zh_Hans: 对阿卡莎的恶搞已经熟悉的迪亚和诺艾尔一言不发地跨过她的躯体。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: W-wait a minute!
zh_Hans: 等...等一下！

en: Akarsha crawls to Noelle on all fours and seizes her leg with shaking hands.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎爬过去用颤抖的双手抓住诺艾尔的腿。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: LET GO OF MY LEG.
zh_Hans: 放。开。我。的。腿。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Wait. I seriously just threw up all over the floor in the kitchen.
zh_Hans: 等等。我刚才真在厨房吐了一地。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: What?? Why?!
zh_Hans: 啊？？为啥？！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: That's what I gotta do to get your attention?
zh_Hans: 你的注意力有这么难吸引吗？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I didn't even throw up.
zh_Hans: 我都没吐呢。

en: Noelle wrenches Akarsha off her leg, then wipes her hands on her shirt like she just touched a slug.
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔把阿卡莎从腿上拽开，然后像刚刚碰了一条蛞蝓一样在衣服上擦了擦手。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: You're gonna just ignore me?
zh_Hans: 你就这么无视我？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I'm throwing up again!
zh_Hans: 我又要吐了！

en: Akarsha gets down on one knee. Noelle looks warily down at her.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎单膝跪下，诺艾尔警戒地看着她。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Noelle, will you marry me?!
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔，你愿意嫁给我吗？！

note: Speaker: Diya
en: ....??!
zh_Hans: ....？？！

[ctx: beginning_22b0498e]
note: Speaker: Noelle
en: What's wrong with you?!
zh_Hans: 你有病吧？！

en: Akarsha grabs Noelle's hand and tries to force a rubber band onto her finger.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎抓住诺艾尔的手，试图把一根橡皮筋塞到她手指上。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: WHAT IS THAT?!?!
zh_Hans: 那什么东西啊？！？！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Your engagement ring!
zh_Hans: 你的订婚戒！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I DIDN’T AGREE TO THIS! WE’RE NOT ENGAGED!
zh_Hans: 我。没。同。意！！我们没有订婚！！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: You didn’t say no!
zh_Hans: 你没说不同意！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Too late! You didn’t say it right after I asked you!
zh_Hans: 太晚啦！我问的时候你又没拒绝！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: THAT’S NOT HOW IT WORKS, YOU DOLT!
zh_Hans: 订婚不是这么订的，你个傻帽！！！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Is that any way to address your future wife?
zh_Hans: 对你的未婚妻怎么能有这种态？

en: Noelle flings the offending rubber band into the bushes.
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔把橡皮筋一甩扔进了草丛里。

en: Diya just stands there in confusion. Noelle suspiciously looks from her to Akarsha.
zh_Hans: 迪娅迷茫地站在那里，诺艾尔狐疑地看着她们俩。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: What's really going on?
zh_Hans: 到底是怎么回事？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: There's no way you made me walk for an hour just to act out this inane skit.
zh_Hans: 你们让我走了一个小时过来，肯定不只是为了演这种荒唐的小品。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: It only took that long because you wouldn't run.
zh_Hans: 你要是肯跑步就不会花这么久。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Once you run at least three miles without walking, you'll see how fun it is.
zh_Hans: 一旦你能不间断地跑5公里，你就知道有多好玩了。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I'm sorry, Diya, but that's never happening.
zh_Hans: 抱歉，迪娅，但那是不可能的。

note: Speaker: Min
en: SURPRISE!!!
zh_Hans: 大惊喜！！！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Oh, we're doing this? The cake must be ready now!
zh_Hans: 啊，已经开始了吗？蛋糕一定是准备好了！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Surprise! Happy Birthday Frenchman!
zh_Hans: 惊喜！生日快乐，法国佬！

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Surprise.
zh_Hans: 惊喜。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: We put together a party for you.
zh_Hans: 我们给你办了个生日派对。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Oh. You...{w=0.35}what?
zh_Hans: 哦，你们...[w=0.35]啊？

en: Noelle is lost for words.
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔语无伦次。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: You shouldn't have...
zh_Hans: 你们真的不用...

note: Speaker: Min
en: Shut the fuck up! You're not the boss of me!
zh_Hans: 你他妈的闭嘴！你管不了我！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: It...{w=0.35}it's MY birthday, so shouldn't I have some say here?!
zh_Hans: 我......{w=0.35}我生日不应该我说的算吗？！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Anyway, I haven't said anything about not liking it.
zh_Hans: 而且，我又没说我不喜欢这个惊喜。

en: She grimaces like there's something disgusting in her mouth.
zh_Hans: 她像吃了脏东西一样地做了个鬼脸。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I sincerely....{w=1.0}appreciate....{w=1.0}you all doing this.
zh_Hans: 我真的....{w=1.0}很感谢....{w=1.0}你们为我做的这些。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Oooh, I like this! Go on.
zh_Hans: 喔哦哦，我喜欢这样的发展！继续。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: There's nothing more to "go on" to. That was all.
zh_Hans: 没有什么好“继续”的。我说完了。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Come inside. We baked you a cake!
zh_Hans: 快进来。我们给你做了个蛋糕！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: You did?
zh_Hans: 是吗？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Wha...{w=0.35}what kind of save was this...
zh_Hans: 唔哇...{w=0.35}这是哪门子弥补啊...

note: Speaker: Diya
en: What's that red squiggly under it? A heart monitor?
zh_Hans: 它底下的红曲线是什么？心电图吗？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Why does it look like it's flatlining toward the end?
zh_Hans: 为什么它看上去最后变成了直线？

note: Speaker: Min
en: It's hard to control the icing, okay?!
zh_Hans: 用糖霜很难的好吗？！

note: Speaker: Min
en: And this was all Akarsha's fault in the first place.
zh_Hans: 而且这一开始全是阿卡莎的错。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: MY fault? All I did was drive the train off the rails. You were the one who crashed it!
zh_Hans: 我的错？我做的不过是把火车开出轨了，你才是撞毁它的人！

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Driving off the rails still sounds like a pretty big mistake...
zh_Hans: 把火车开出轨听起来依旧像是一个超级大错误…

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Oh yeah?? Well, ultimately, this is Noelle's fault for being born. Who's the real culprit now???
zh_Hans: 是吗？？好吧，说到底，这就是诺艾尔出生的错，现在谁才算是问题的起因？？？

note: Speaker: Min
en: Huh, good point. Okay, let's go with that.
zh_Hans: 哦，有道理。好吧，就这么想。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Good point?!
zh_Hans: 有道理？！

note: Speaker: Min
en: We've won. Two against one.
zh_Hans: 我们赢了，二对一。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Democracy! U.S.A!
zh_Hans: 民主！美国！

en: Once everyone's had a slice of cake, Akarsha brings everyone to the living room.
zh_Hans: 每个人都吃过一块蛋糕后，阿卡莎带着大家来到了客厅。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: This was originally gonna be a sleepover, but I think some of your parents would've said no.
zh_Hans: 本来是想让你们来过夜的，不过我想有些人家长不会同意。

[ctx: golf_5b580689]
en: Diya nods.
zh_Hans: 迪亚点了点头。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: My mom's never let me go to one before. She's worried it'll turn me lesbian.
zh_Hans: 我妈妈从来不让我去别人家过夜，她怕我会变成同性恋。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Too bad for her, I already did.
zh_Hans: 那太晚了，我已经把你掰弯了。

[ctx: golf_8050f8f8]
note: Speaker: Diya
en: Yeah...
zh_Hans: 嗯…

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Akarsha, I'm surprised your parents let us come over unsupervised at all.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎，我倒是很惊讶你的父母竟肯让我们无监护地过来。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Eh, they trust me. They should be back any minute now, anyway.
zh_Hans: 哎，他们相信我的。反正他们现在随时都可能回来。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: They're in San Ramon watching my bro's red belt test for Taekwondo. It must be taking longer than they thought.
zh_Hans: 他们在圣拉蒙观看我弟弟跆拳道红带的考试，一定是花了比他们预计更长的时间。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Test? I didn't realize you had to pass formal examinations to advance in Taekwondo.
zh_Hans: 考试？我没意识到跆拳道进阶需要参加正规考试。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Ya, you gotta memorize forms and stuff. I've never seen them fail anyone, though.
zh_Hans: 对，需要背一些招式什么的。虽然我也没见过有人不通过。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Anyway, us being home alone means we can go BUCK WILD. We're about to throw the party of a LIFETIME, Frenchman!
zh_Hans: 不管怎么说，家里只有我们意味着咱可以疯玩。我们要过一个一生难忘的派对，法国佬！

en: Akarsha crouches at the foot of the TV and turns the GameCube on.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎在电视机旁蹲下，打开了游戏机。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Mario Golf, baby.
zh_Hans: 马里奥高尔夫哦，宝贝。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Golf? Are you sure Noelle will like that?
zh_Hans: 高尔夫？你确定诺艾尔会喜欢？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I don't know what you're talking about. Mario Golf is the best game in the world.
zh_Hans: 我不知道你在说什么。马里奥高尔夫是世界上最棒的游戏。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I only have two controllers, though. I usually just play against my bro.
zh_Hans: 但我只有两把手柄，我通常只和我弟弟玩。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Noelle should get to play first because it's her birthday.
zh_Hans: 今天是诺艾尔的生日，应该先让她玩。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Yeah, and the rest of us should take turns playing against her.
zh_Hans: 对，然后我们都和她轮流对决。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Won't that feel like everyone ganging up against me?
zh_Hans: 那不会像所有人联合起来对抗我吗？

en: Akarsha hands Noelle one of the controllers. Min grabs the other one and curls up on the couch with Diya.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎递给了诺艾尔其中一把手柄。小旼抓起另外一把，和迪娅一起蜷坐在沙发上。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Akarsha, this better not be like your copy of Melee.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎，这可最好别跟你那个大乱斗DX一样。

note: Speaker: Min
en: You didn't even have any of the characters unlocked except Marth.
zh_Hans: 你除了马尔斯一个角色都没解锁。

note: Speaker: Min
en: You mean {i}Falco{/i}?! There's no fucking character called Falcon!
zh_Hans: 你说{i}佛克{/i}？！根本没有哪个角色他妈的叫飞克！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Min, choose Wario. We're team Wario.
zh_Hans: 小旼，选瓦里奥。我们是瓦里奥队。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Why should I?
zh_Hans: 凭什么？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Don't you trust me?
zh_Hans: 你不相信我吗？

note: Speaker: Min
en: I guess, whatever...
zh_Hans: 呃，行吧…

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I suppose I'll be this pink princess.
zh_Hans: 那我选这个粉色的公主。

en: Akarsha glances over at Noelle. She's placed her controller flat on the sofa and is pressing down on the buttons like she's playing piano.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎瞟了眼诺艾尔。她把她的手柄平放在沙发上，像弹钢琴一样按着按钮。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: What're you doing???
zh_Hans: 你在干嘛？？？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Shut up! I can adjust the control stick with greater precision like this!
zh_Hans: 闭嘴！我这样才能能更精准地控制摇杆！

en: Noelle pinches the control stick between her thumb and index finger like a crab with a pebble between its pincers.
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔用她的拇指和食指捏着摇杆，像钳子里夹了石头的螃蟹。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Ohhhh my godddd! Why are you like a grandma who's never seen a video game before?!
zh_Hans: 哇我的天——啊——！你怎么像个从来没见过电子游戏的老奶奶一样？！

en: Min selects a dark, lava-ridden course. An animation panning to the stage's first hole plays onscreen.
zh_Hans: 小旼选了一个黑漆漆的、充满了岩浆的场景。过场动画将镜头移动到场景里的第一个球洞。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Wait, that looks difficult. I don't even know how to play this yet!
zh_Hans: 等一下，这看起来好难啊，我都还不知道怎么玩这个！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: That doesn't sound like something you should be saying to someone on her birthday.
zh_Hans: 这听起来不像是你该对生日寿星说的话。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Oh, so it's just luck.
zh_Hans: 噢，所以是纯靠运气啊。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: It's not luck. It's physics.
zh_Hans: 这不是运气，这是物理。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Big words from someone who was protesting she didn't know how play ten seconds ago.
zh_Hans: 十秒前还有人在抗议她不知道怎么玩。

en: After a few swings, Min successfully putts her golf ball into the first hole. The words "BOGEY" appear onscreen.
zh_Hans: 几杆后，小旼成功把她的球打进了第一个洞。“柏忌”二字出现在屏幕上。

note: Speaker: Min
en: The fuck is a "bogey"?
zh_Hans: “柏忌”是什么鬼玩意？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: How should I know? Aren't you and Diya the sports enthusiasts here?
zh_Hans: 我怎么知道？这里的运动达人不是你和迪亚吗？

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Me too.
zh_Hans: 我也是。

en: Noelle finishes the hole with a triple bogey. Onscreen, Princess Peach collapses and shakes her head, devastated.
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔以三柏忌的成绩打完了最后一杆。屏幕上，碧姬公主摇着头，颓然倒地。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: HAHAH! LOSER!!!
zh_Hans: 哈哈哈哈哈哈哈！！废柴！！！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: YOU SHUT YOUR MOUTH!!!
zh_Hans: 你给我闭嘴！！！！

en: Min hands Diya the controller for the next hole, kissing her adoringly on the cheek as she does.
zh_Hans: 小旼把手柄递给迪亚打下一球，同时亲了一下她的脸颊。

en: Diya furrows her brows, considering her options...
zh_Hans: 迪亚皱着眉头，斟酌着她的选择……

[ctx: golf_7c22ccaa]
note: Speaker: Diya
en: .......
zh_Hans: ……

en: Diya launches her ball straight into the lava.
zh_Hans: 迪亚直直地把球打进了岩浆里。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: At last! My chance to make a comeback.
zh_Hans: 终于！我反超的机会来了。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: If you insist.
zh_Hans: 随你怎么说。

en: Noelle immediately hits her ball into the lava, too.
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔随即也把球打进了岩浆。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: NGOOOHHGHH!!!
zh_Hans: 不————！！！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I can't wait to see your face when we play Monopoly later.
zh_Hans: 我迫不及待地想看你一会玩大富翁时的表情。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: We're playing {i}Monopoly?{/i} Why?
zh_Hans: 我们要玩{i}大富翁？{/i} 为什么？

note: Speaker: Min
en: What, you don't like it?
zh_Hans: 怎么，你不喜欢吗？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: There's no skill involved! It's pure luck!
zh_Hans: 那其中没有任何技术可言！纯粹靠运气赢！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Silence, demon! It's fun to fantasize about owning property someday!
zh_Hans: 住嘴，恶魔！幻想着咱某天能拥有财产，也很有趣！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: The game was not even designed to be fun!
zh_Hans: 这个游戏甚至不是为了有趣而被设计出来的！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: It was created to educate people on the dangers of capitalism!
zh_Hans: 它的创作是为了让人们认识到资本主义的危害！

note: Speaker: Diya
en: But I like collecting the deed cards...They're such nice colors.
zh_Hans: 但是我喜欢收集契约卡……它们的颜色很好看。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Noelle, let's make a deal. If you win the next hole against me, we won't play Monopoly.
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔，我们打个赌。如果你下一杆赢了我，我们就不玩大富翁。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: How is that fair? You've played Mario Golf countless times before.
zh_Hans: 这哪里公平了？你都玩过无数次马里奥高尔夫了。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Hey, I've only tried this course once or twice! Honest!
zh_Hans: 喂，我之前只玩过这关一两次！真的！

en: Noelle ponders this as Diya hits her golf ball straight into the lava for the third time.
zh_Hans: 诺奥沉思着，同时迪亚第三次把球直直地打进岩浆。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: ...Fine. Deal.
zh_Hans: ……好吧，成交。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Oh, no. I roasted my golf ball again.
zh_Hans: 哦不，我又烧毁了我的高尔夫球。

en: After countless attempts, Noelle manages to complete the hole first.
zh_Hans: 无数次尝试之后，诺艾尔终于抢先一步把球打进了洞。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Yay. You win.
zh_Hans: 好诶，你赢了。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: It's a good thing your athleticism doesn't translate to skill at sports games.
zh_Hans: 幸亏你的体育天赋没有转移到运动游戏上。

en: Diya putts the ball into the hole with her next swing. She passes the controller to Akarsha.
zh_Hans: 迪亚下一杆把球推进了洞，把手柄交给了阿卡莎。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Your turn.
zh_Hans: 轮到你了。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Diya totally just let Noelle win.
zh_Hans: 迪亚完全就是在放水让诺艾尔赢。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Unfortunately for Frenchman, {i}I{/i} don't believe in going easy on the birthday girl.
zh_Hans: 很不幸，法国佬，{i}我{/i}可不会对寿星手下留情。

en: The words "Press A to skip" appear as the animation showing the next hole begins to play...
zh_Hans: 展示下一个球洞的动画开始播放时，“按A跳过”的字样出现了...

en: "Accidentally" press A as you take the controller
zh_Hans: 拿手柄时“不小心”按A

en: Akarsha presses A to skip the animation before it can reveal the hole's location.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎在动画显示球洞位置之前按A跳过了动画。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Whoopsie daisy! I got too impatient.
zh_Hans: 哎呀～！我也太性急了。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: AKARSHA!!! WHERE'S THE HOLE!!
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎！！！球洞呢？！！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I wonder...
zh_Hans: 谁知道呢……

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: YOU WORTHLESS SCAMMER!!!
zh_Hans: 你个没心没肺的骗子！！！

en: Akarsha smugly putts her ball, but it rolls smoothly into the lava.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎得意洋洋地推了推她的球，但它直直地滚进了岩浆。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: NOO!!! NOOOO!! AAUAAGGH!!!
zh_Hans: 不！！嗷不！！！啊啊啊啊啊！！！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Serves you right.
zh_Hans: 你活该。

en: Noelle tries to set up a trick shot against a wall.
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔试图对着墙打出一记技巧球。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Whoa! Geometry!
zh_Hans: 哇哦！几何学！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Be quiet. I'm concentrating.
zh_Hans: 安静点，我正专注着呢。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Well done, Noelle! You're back where you started!
zh_Hans: 干得好，诺奥！你又回到起点了！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I HATE YOU! YOU SCUMBAG!!!
zh_Hans: 我恨你！卑鄙小人！！！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I STILL DON'T EVEN KNOW WHERE THE HOLE IS!!!
zh_Hans: 我还连球洞在哪里都不知道！！！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Watch and learn, my friend.
zh_Hans: 好好看好好学吧，朋友。

en: Akarsha expertly angles her shot so the golf ball rolls up a hill, then drops straight into the hole.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎熟练地调整着角度，使高尔夫球滚过了一个山丘，直直地进了洞。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: My days playing this stage against my bro have finally paid off!
zh_Hans: 幸亏我天天和我弟打这张图，终于有了回报！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Days?! You said you only played this stage once or twice!
zh_Hans: 天天？！你刚刚说你只玩过一两次！

en: Noelle scowls, but Akarsha can tell from the way the corners of her mouth crinkle that she's fighting back a grin.
zh_Hans: 诺奥紧皱着眉头，但阿卡莎从她嘴角的弧度可以看出她在努力憋笑。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: You liar! What do you have to say for yourself?!
zh_Hans: 你这个骗子！你还有什么好为自己辩解的吗？！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Huh? Suddenly, I can't hear...My ears are failing!
zh_Hans: 咦？我突然听不见了……我的耳朵聋了！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Hawwo? Hawwo?
zh_Hans: 哈喔？哈喔？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: AKARSHAAAAA!!!!!!
zh_Hans: 阿！！卡！！莎！！！！！！

en: Wario slaps his butt as the words "PAR" appear onscreen.
zh_Hans: “标准杆”字样浮现在屏幕上，瓦里奥对着镜头拍了拍屁股。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: See? This is why Mario Golf is the best game in the world.
zh_Hans: 看到了吗？这就是为什么马里奥高尔夫是世界上最棒的游戏。

en: Noelle turns away so Akarsha can't see her face, but by now she's shaking with barely suppressed laughter.
zh_Hans: 诺奥转身不让阿卡莎看到自己的脸，但她已经因强忍笑意在浑身颤抖了。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I win! I broke her!
zh_Hans: 我赢了！我让她破防了！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I'M GOING TO BEAT THE LIVING DAYLIGHTS OUT OF YOU!!!
zh_Hans: 我要把你打到灵魂出窍！！！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Halp! Murder! Murder!
zh_Hans: 救命！杀人了！杀人了！

note: Speaker: Diya
en: So, Monopoly?
zh_Hans: 那么，大富翁？

note: Speaker: Min
en: You got it.
zh_Hans: 没错。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Welcome to my Santa Cruz of Death. I'm using my entire savings to pile four houses on it.
zh_Hans: 欢迎来到我的死亡撒旦十字口。我要用我的全部积蓄在这买下四套房子。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Oh, no. If I land on it right now, I'll go broke.
zh_Hans: 哦不，如果我现在落到这，我就破产了。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Well, chances are, you won't.
zh_Hans: 其实，大概率是你不会。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Unloading all your money on a single property is pure folly this early in the game.
zh_Hans: 在这个游戏初期，把所有积蓄堆在一处地产上是愚蠢的。

en: Diya rolls the dice and breathes a sigh of relief when she safely passes Akarsha's killer Boardwalk tile.
zh_Hans: 迪亚掷骰子，成功跳过了阿卡莎的致命栈道，不禁松了口气。

en: After a few spaces, her dog token lands on Min's property. She begins to shell out the rent, but Min stops her.
zh_Hans: 几格后，她的小狗角色落在了小旼的地产上。她开始数要给的租金，但小旼阻止了她。

note: Speaker: Min
en: You don't have to pay me.
zh_Hans: 你不用给我钱。

[ctx: monopoly_a014ade9]
note: Speaker: Diya
en: ?!
zh_Hans: ？！

note: Speaker: Diya
en: I don't?
zh_Hans: 不用吗？

note: Speaker: Min
en: It's my house, so I'm in charge. You can stay there for free.
zh_Hans: 这是我的房子，所以我说了算。你可以免费通过。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Not so fast. That's not allowed!
zh_Hans: 等一下。这可不行！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: When you land on property owned by another player, the owner has to collect rent from you.
zh_Hans: 你落到其他玩家拥有的地产上时，地主必须向你收钱。

en: Akarsha flips open the rulebook and pretends to adjust an imaginary pair of glasses on her face.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎翻开规则书，假装推了推脸上并不存在的一副眼镜。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Actually, it says here...
zh_Hans: 其实，这里说……

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: "The owner may not collect the rent if he/she fails to ask for it before the second player following throws the dice."
zh_Hans: “如果房产拥有者没有在下一个玩家掷骰前要租金，他/她就不可以收租。”

note: Speaker: Diya
en: That's so confusingly worded.
zh_Hans: 好难懂的措辞。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Basically, it's sayin' if the owner doesn't ask for rent, the renter doesn't have to pay it!
zh_Hans: 基本上就是说，如果地主没有主动收钱，承租人就不需要付钱！

note: Speaker: Min
en: Ha! So Diya CAN sleep at my house!
zh_Hans: 哈！所以迪亚可以睡在我家！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: What kind of buffoon penned these rules?! If the renter and owner are in cahoots, the other players are at a disadvantage!
zh_Hans: 这些规则是哪个蠢材制定的？！如果承租人与地主结伙，对其他玩家就不利了！

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Unless the odd ones out form an alliance to counter it, too.
zh_Hans: 除非剩下的人也结伙和他们对抗。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: HmmMMMMM...Wanna be in {i}cahoots{/i} with me, Frenchman?
zh_Hans: 嗯哼哼……想要跟我{i}合谋{/i} 吗，法国佬？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Not a chance.
zh_Hans: 没门。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Don't say I didn't ask ya.
zh_Hans: 那别说我没问过你哦。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: You'll be singing a different tune once you land on my Killer Boardwalk.
zh_Hans: 等你落到我的死亡栈道上，可别哭着来求我。

en: Noelle's phone buzzes, and her face pales when she checks it.
zh_Hans: 诺奥的手机响了，她拿起来一看，脸色突然煞白。

[ctx: monopoly_a7740241]
note: Speaker: Diya
en: What's wrong?
zh_Hans: 怎么了？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I told my mom I'd text her when I got to Akarsha's house.
zh_Hans: 我跟我妈说了，到阿卡莎家时会给她发短信。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: But I was having so much fun, it completely slipped my mind.
zh_Hans: 但我刚才玩得太开心，完全忘了这件事。

en: Akarsha catches a glimpse of Noelle's phone screen. It's filled with panicked texts from her mom...
zh_Hans: 阿卡萨瞄了一眼诺艾尔的手机。整个屏幕被她妈妈慌张的短信刷满了...

note: Speaker: cNarrator
en: 12:29 PM
zh_Hans: 下午12:29

note: Speaker: cMom
en: Are you having fun
zh_Hans: 玩的开心吗

note: Speaker: cSame
en: Hello
zh_Hans: 在吗

note: Speaker: cNarrator
en: 1:00 PM
zh_Hans: 下午1:00

note: Speaker: cMom
en: Hello Noelle how are you doting
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔你怎么养

note: Speaker: cSame
en: I meant not doing not doting :)
zh_Hans: 我说怎么样，不是怎么养:)

note: Speaker: cNarrator
en: 2:30 PM
zh_Hans: 下午2:30

note: Speaker: cMom
en: You may consider to call us when you can
zh_Hans: 有空记得给我们打个电话

note: Speaker: cNarrator
en: 2:51 PM
zh_Hans: 下午2:51

note: Speaker: cMom
en: Is everything okay ?
zh_Hans: 你还好吗？

note: Speaker: cSame
en: Where are you? You said you would text us, It's been almost two hours
zh_Hans: 你在哪里？你说会给我们发消息，已经过了两个小时了

note: Speaker: cNarrator
en: 2:55 PM
zh_Hans: 下午2:55

note: Speaker: cMom
en: How come you're not picking up your phone?
zh_Hans: 你怎么不接电话？

note: Speaker: cSame
en: We're about to call the police
zh_Hans: 我们要报警了

note: Speaker: Min
en: Jesus...
zh_Hans: 天啊……

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: There's four missed calls, too. I think we were all shouting so much, I didn't hear any of them.
zh_Hans: 还有四通未接来电，我想当时我们喊太大声了，我都没听见。

en: Diya jumps in surprise as her cell phone starts ringing.
zh_Hans: 迪亚的手机突然作响，她一吓跳了起来。

en: Diya frantically hands Noelle the phone like it's a hot potato.
zh_Hans: 迪亚像被烫伤了一样把手机塞给诺艾尔。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Alright. I'll deal with it.
zh_Hans: 好吧，我去处理。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: We've cleared up the misunderstanding. I let them know I'll be here for a few more hours.
zh_Hans: 误会解开了，我通知他们说我会在这多待几个小时。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I'm sorry my mom called you, Diya. That was humiliating.
zh_Hans: 我妈给你打电话这事真对不起，迪亚。真让人丢脸。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: It's okay. Good thing she didn't report you missing yet.
zh_Hans: 没关系。还好她没有向警方上报你失踪。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I know she means well, but it's honestly irritating how often she wildly overreacts to perfectly harmless situations.
zh_Hans: 我知道她本意是好的，但她总是对完全无害的情况反应过度，说实话很让人心烦。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Sorry we got you in trouble...
zh_Hans: 对不起，给你惹了麻烦……

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: It's not your fault. You couldn't have known.
zh_Hans: 这不怪你们，你们又没办法知道这件事。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I should've remembered to text her once I arrived at your house.
zh_Hans: 我应该记得一到你家就给她发消息的。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Is it just me, or are all the "cool" kids at our school just the ones whose parents let them do the most stuff?
zh_Hans: 只有我觉得在学校里“受欢迎”的都只是那些家长不怎么管的人吗？

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Yeah, it's the girls who're allowed to wear make-up and hang out with their friends all the time.
zh_Hans: 对，是那些被允许化妆，能天天和朋友出去玩的女生们。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: That's not always true. My parents are pretty chill, but I'm still uncool.
zh_Hans: 也不总是这样吧。我爸妈也不怎么管我，但我还是不受欢迎。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Don't forget perverted and annoying.
zh_Hans: 还有因为你又变态又烦人。

en: A few turns of Monopoly later, Akarsha moves her top hat token to the Reading Railroad.
zh_Hans: 几轮大富翁后，阿卡莎将她的高帽移动到了瑞丁铁路。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Whose is this?
zh_Hans: 这是谁的？

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Mine.
zh_Hans: 我的。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Diya, bromie, please...I have a starving family and eight children at home...
zh_Hans: 迪亚，好兄弟，求你了……我家里还有八个孩子挨着饿呢……

note: Speaker: Diya
en: $25. Hand it over.
zh_Hans: 25块。交上来。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: You're murdering the babes, Diya! How about $24? Just one dollar can save a life...
zh_Hans: 你在谋杀婴儿，迪亚！24块怎么样？舍一块钱，救一条命……

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Wait, Diya, I'll roll you for it. Double or nothing.
zh_Hans: 等等，迪亚，我跟你再丢一次骰子。你赢了翻倍，我赢了免费。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: So now this is a casino?
zh_Hans: 这里是成了赌场吗？

en: Diya assesses the thick stack of Monopoly money she's accumulated from not having to pay rent on Min's properties.
zh_Hans: 迪亚考量了一下她自从不用给小旼付钱后积累的一沓厚厚的游戏钞票。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Okay. I'll try my luck.
zh_Hans: 好吧，我来试试运气。

en: Diya shakes the dice in her hands and drops them onto the board with a clatter. She got...
zh_Hans: 迪亚在手里摇了摇骰子，把它们跨啦一声丢在棋盘上。她骰到了……

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: [diyaRandomNum]...There's no way I'll lose to that!
zh_Hans: [diyaRandomNum]……我不可能输的！

[ctx: momTexts_1e120294_1]
note: Speaker: Diya
en: [diyaRandomNum].
zh_Hans: [diyaRandomNum]。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: [diyaRandomNum]?! That's gonna be tough to beat...
zh_Hans: [diyaRandomNum]？！这可不好赢……

[ctx: momTexts_1e120294_2]
note: Speaker: Diya
en: [diyaRandomNum].
zh_Hans: [diyaRandomNum]。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Yee, [diyaRandomNum]'s not too bad. I got this!
zh_Hans: 呀，[diyaRandomNum]还行。我可以的！

en: Roll the dice
zh_Hans: 掷骰

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: [akarshaRandomNum]! WINNER!!!!
zh_Hans: [akarshaRandomNum]！我赢了！！！

[ctx: momTexts_17cf63b0]
note: Speaker: Diya
en: ...
zh_Hans: …

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I live another day!
zh_Hans: 我又苟活了一天！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: [akarshaRandomNum]...Alas.......
zh_Hans: [akarshaRandomNum]…哎呀……

[ctx: momTexts_7b89031a]
note: Speaker: Diya
en: !!
zh_Hans: ！！

note: Speaker: Diya
en: $50. Fork it over.
zh_Hans: 五十块，交出来。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I'll have you know little Timmy died of starvation last night 'cause of you.
zh_Hans: 你该知道小提米昨晚饿死了，都怪你。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: His ghost is now haunting you...
zh_Hans: 他的鬼魂正纠缠着你…

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Okay. Sure.
zh_Hans: 嗯。好的。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: OooOOooOoO...Why did you kill me when I'm only a small child?
zh_Hans: 噢哦哦噢噢哦哦噢哦噢…为什么要在我还是个孩子时杀了我？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: You're so annoying. I hope your next turn kills you.
zh_Hans: 你好烦，希望你下一轮就破产。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: If I'm so annoying, why do you keep hanging out with me?
zh_Hans: 既然我这么烦，你为什么总是和我玩呢？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Because I love to watch you fail.
zh_Hans: 因为我喜欢看你失败。

en: It's Noelle's turn. She rolls a 12.
zh_Hans: 到诺奥了，她摇出了12。

en: Noelle only moves her iron token a couple spaces before she starts to lose it. That's how Akarsha knows she's landed on Boardwalk.
zh_Hans: 诺奥刚动了她的指示物几步就开始失控，阿卡莎便看出她一定是落在了她的栈道上。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: SHUT UP! YOU DON'T NEED TO RUB IT IN!!!!
zh_Hans: 闭嘴！这不用你强调！！！！

en: She nearly knocks over all the houses Akarsha's piled up on the space as she slams her token down.
zh_Hans: 她狠狠地砸下她的指示物，差点把阿卡莎的房子全都撞倒了。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: How much is it?
zh_Hans: 多少钱？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Oh, only $1700.
zh_Hans: 啊，1700块而已。

en: To Akarsha's amazement, Noelle dissolves into laughter on the couch — actual, honest-to-god laughter.
zh_Hans: 出乎阿卡莎的意料，诺艾尔大笑着倒在沙发上——畅快地，一无忌惮地笑着。

en: As Min rolls next, Akarsha hears the sound of the front door opening.
zh_Hans: 到了小旼掷骰，阿卡莎听到大门被打开的声音。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Oh, they're finally back from Taekwondo!
zh_Hans: 哦，他们终于从跆拳道回来了！

en: Her little brother runs into the living room, wildly swinging his new red belt in the air like a whip.
zh_Hans: 她的弟弟跑进客厅，在空气中不断挥舞着他的新红带。

note: Speaker: Pratik
en: HOWL, ZABIMARU!
zh_Hans: 咆哮吧，蛇尾丸！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: OW! OW!!!
zh_Hans: 嗷痛！痛！！！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: This is my bro Pratik. He's basically me but a guy.
zh_Hans: 这是我弟弟帕拉提克。他基本上就是个男生版的我。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I see you passed your "test"...
zh_Hans: 看来你的“考试”通过了…

note: Speaker: Dad
en: WE STOPPED BY COSTCO AND BOUGHT NACHOS FOR THE PARTY!!
zh_Hans: 我们路过好市多给你们的派对买了玉米片！！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: YEH!!!!
zh_Hans: 耶！！！！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Should we help?
zh_Hans: 我们要去帮忙吗？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: No, I insist. It is my birthday you're going through the trouble for.
zh_Hans: 不，让我帮忙吧。你们麻烦也算是为了给我过生日。

en: Akarsha hastily stuffs her socked feet into her mom's sandals and waddles into the garage with Noelle in tow.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎把穿着袜子的脚塞进她妈妈的夹脚拖鞋里，踉跄的走进车库，诺艾尔紧跟在身后。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Is Pratik your only sibling?
zh_Hans: 你只有帕拉提克一个兄弟姐妹吗？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Naw, I have a big sis too.
zh_Hans: 不，我还有个姐姐。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: But she's like, way, way older. She's in medical school already.
zh_Hans: 但她比我们年长很多很多，已经在上医学院了。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: That {i}is{/i} a lot older.
zh_Hans: 那{i}确实{/i} 年长很多。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: So your sister intends to become a doctor?
zh_Hans: 所以你姐姐打算当医生？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: A {i}neurosurgeon{/i}.
zh_Hans: 当 {i}神经外科{/i}医生。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Like, good for her, but it's almost kinda frustrating how perfect she turned out. She's just as bad as you.
zh_Hans: 就，挺好的，但她这么完美实在有点令人恼火。跟你一样让人不爽。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I can't even say my parents have unrealistic expectations 'cause my sister actually met them.
zh_Hans: 我甚至不能说我父母的期待不切实际，因为我姐全都做到了。

en: Akarsha's dad walks over from the trunk of the minivan with an armful of groceries.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎的爸爸从迷你货车上下来，抱着满怀的购物袋走向她们。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Oh god, what is he wearing?!
zh_Hans: 我的老天，他穿的是什么东西？！

note: Speaker: Dad
en: Hoo hoo! So this is the birthday girl.
zh_Hans: 吼吼！原来这位就是寿星。

note: Speaker: Dad
en: Thanks god you are here.
zh_Hans: 谢了上帝你在这。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Well...It's my surprise party, so I don't have much choice in the matter.
zh_Hans: 额…这是我的惊喜派对，所以对这件事我也没多少话语权。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Dad, her name is {i}Karen.{/i} I really hope you weren't calling her that at the office.
zh_Hans: 爸，人家叫 {i}凯伦。{/i}我真希望你没在公司叫她这个名字。

en: Akarsha's dad tries to clear a path through the heap of shoes by the garage door. Meanwhile, Akarsha and Noelle each grab a couple grocery bags from the trunk.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎的爸爸试图在满地的鞋子里清出一条通往车库门的路。同时，阿卡莎和诺奥从后备箱一人拎了几个的购物袋。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Your dad looks very...patriotic.
zh_Hans: 你爸爸看起来特别…爱国。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Yeah, he thinks being American is really cool so he likes to buy stuff with eagles and flags on it sometimes.
zh_Hans: 对，他觉得成为美国人很酷，所以他有时喜欢买点有老鹰和国旗图案的东西。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I see...Is he really into politics?
zh_Hans: 这样啊…他对政治很感兴趣吗？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: No, my parents don't know anything about politics.
zh_Hans: 没有，我爸妈对政治一概不通。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Every election they have one of them vote for the Republican candidate while the other votes for the Democrat, so they cancel each other out.
zh_Hans: 每次选举，他们其中一个投给共和党，另一个投给民主党，这样就等于没有投。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Why do they bother voting if they don't care who wins?
zh_Hans: 他们既然不在乎谁赢，为什么还要投票？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: They just wanna feel included, I guess? It's pretty silly.
zh_Hans: 可能他们只是想要点参与感？挺没意思的。

en: Akarsha's mom smiles at Noelle as she steps out from the passenger seat.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎的妈妈从车的副驾座踏出来，对着诺艾尔笑了笑。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Oh my god. She was sitting in the car the whole time fixing her hair and reapplying her lipstick...
zh_Hans: 我的天，原来她刚才一直在车里坐着整理头发和涂口红…

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: No one cares, Mom!
zh_Hans: 没人在意的，妈！

note: Speaker: Mom
en: I'm sorry we're late. We thought we'd be back before everyone came.
zh_Hans: 抱歉我们迟到了。本来以为能在你们来之前到家。

note: Speaker: Dad
en: It's that stupid GPS's fault. It wanted us to go on all these strange routes.
zh_Hans: 都怪那个该死的导航，它一直想让我们走莫名其妙的路线。

note: Speaker: Mom
en: If you'd just followed its directions all the way, it probably would've been faster.
zh_Hans: 你要是老老实实跟着导航走，也许会更快。

note: Speaker: Dad
en: No, I could predict there would be traffic on the 680. I would know, I've lived here for twenty years.
zh_Hans: 不，我能预测到680公路上绝对会堵车。我在这住了二十年，肯定知道。

note: Speaker: Dad
en: Speaking of driving, I have a great idea for an invention.
zh_Hans: 说到开车，我想到了一个很棒的发明。

note: Speaker: Dad
en: Cars should zap bad drivers.
zh_Hans: 汽车应该电击那些开不好车的坏司机。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: .......Zap? As in, with electricity?
zh_Hans: ……电击？是指，用电流吗？

note: Speaker: Dad
en: Just through the steering wheel. Not enough to kill them, but enough to hurt.
zh_Hans: 通过方向盘。不至于电死他们，但刚好能产生痛感。

note: Speaker: Dad
en: Steal my parking spot..."EeeeYAHHH!!!"
zh_Hans: 偷我的车位…“咦呀啊啊啊！！！”

en: Akarsha's dad mimes being shocked with electricity.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎的爸爸模仿被电击中的模样。

[ctx: momDad_e5b5e819]
note: Speaker: Mom
en: ..........
zh_Hans: ……

note: Speaker: Dad
en: But everyone would learn so fast.
zh_Hans: 可是大家都可以学的很快。

note: Speaker: Dad
en: Hasn't Akarsha told you I'm a genius? Her smarts run in the family.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎没告诉过你我是天才吗？她的聪明才智都来自于我的基因。

note: Speaker: Dad
en: I should patent my car zapper along with my telephone idea.
zh_Hans: 我应该把电击汽车的主意和我的电话主意一起拿去申请专利。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Telephone idea?
zh_Hans: 电话主意？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: It's the same thing except the telephone shocks telemarketers.
zh_Hans: 一样的道理，不过是让电话电击推销商。

note: Speaker: Dad
en: What, don't you think it's a great idea?
zh_Hans: 怎么，你不觉得这主意很棒吗？

note: Speaker: Dad
en: "Hello, will you buy our product? OOoouughh!!!"
zh_Hans: “你好，要买我们的产品吗？呜呜哇啊啊啊啊！！！”

en: Akarsha's dad shakes his arm as if being shocked again as he walks into the house.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎的爸爸又模仿被电击的样子，抽动手臂，颤颤悠悠地走进屋子。

note: Speaker: Mom
en: What's wrong with you...
zh_Hans: 你有毛病吧…

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Finally they're gone! I thought I was gonna die of embarassment...
zh_Hans: 终于走了！我以为我快要尴尬死了…

en: Noelle is still staring after Akarsha's dad, fascinated.
zh_Hans: 诺奥仍不可思议的盯着阿卡莎的爸爸。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Your dad is such a character. He's so outgoing.
zh_Hans: 你爸爸真有个性，特别活泼。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Oh yeah, he loves talking SO much. He never shuts up.
zh_Hans: 是啊，他特别爱讲话，根本没办法让他闭嘴。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Really? Like what?
zh_Hans: 真的？比如呢？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Huh? No, my jokes are TOTALLY different!
zh_Hans: 哈？才没有，我讲的笑话完全不一样好吗！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: From my observation, parents have a lot of influence on their kids' personalities.
zh_Hans: 依我来看，父母对孩子性格有着很大的影响。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: No way, I'm way funnier than my dad!
zh_Hans: 不可能，我可比我爸幽默多了！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I'm an enigma. You'll never figure me out.
zh_Hans: 我是个谜，你永远看不透我。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Actually, I think I already have.
zh_Hans: 事实上，我觉得我已经看透了。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: For instance, your worst fear is earnestly trying at something and failing.
zh_Hans: 比如，你最深的恐惧是用尽全力尝试什么，然后失败。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: So even though you're perfectly intelligent, you use your goofy disposition to premptively make a fool of yourself on purpose.
zh_Hans: 所以即使你很聪明，你总故意用用滑稽的态度让自己看起来像个傻子。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I do not?? Give me an example.
zh_Hans: 我才没有？？给我举个例子。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: When we play Monopoly you sink all your funds into Boardwalk. When we play poker you eat your cards.
zh_Hans: 我们玩大富翁时你把所有财产倾注在栈道上。玩扑克的时候你吃了你的卡。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: When we play baseball you clutch your head and claim you're having a "psychic brain attack".
zh_Hans: 打棒球的时候，你抱着头说你的大脑正在遭受“精神攻击”。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Hey, I just like providing fun for the whole family.
zh_Hans: 喂，我只是喜欢给大家带来乐趣。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I doubt that's it. This extends to every facet of how you present yourself to the world.
zh_Hans: 我很怀疑这点。这延伸到了你向这个世界展现自己的每一种方式。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: You're insecure about your appearance, so you go out in this outlandish hairdo with this windbreaker and flip-flops outfit.
zh_Hans: 你对自己的容貌感到自卑，所以你总是顶着这古怪的发型，穿着夹克和人字拖。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: You're worried people won't like you, so you act like a circus clown.
zh_Hans: 你担心大家不喜欢你，所以你装得像个马戏团小丑。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Rather than risk rejection, you set yourself up for failure to feel in control of the situation.
zh_Hans: 比起承担拒绝的风险，你做好失败的准备，以此让自己感觉到对局面的控制。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I would contend that makes me more adept at sensing that trait in others.
zh_Hans: 我认为这会让我更熟练的感知到他人的这点特征。

en: Sweating profusely, Akarsha lets out a nervous laugh...
zh_Hans: 汗流浃背的阿卡莎挤出一个紧张的笑…

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Her read on me is scarily accurate?! No one's ever seen through me like this before!
zh_Hans: 她对我的解读准确得惊人？！之前从来没有人把我看得这么透彻！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: How much attention is she paying to me??
zh_Hans: 她到底对我有多关注？？

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Usually you don't watch someone that closely unless you like them.
zh_Hans: 通常不会有人这么精细地观察别人，除非对方喜欢这个人。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Unless...???
zh_Hans: 除非…？？？

en: Akarsha watches Noelle closely as they haul the food inside.
zh_Hans: 她们把食物搬进室内，而阿卡莎全程紧盯着诺奥。

en: She can't help but grin as Noelle ascends the garage's concrete steps with the grace of a vacuum cleaner.
zh_Hans: 阿卡萨看着像个吸尘器一样笨重地爬着台阶的诺奥，忍不住咧了咧嘴。

en: Suddenly, Noelle turns to her and gives her an unreadable look.
zh_Hans: 突然，诺奥带着捉摸不透的表情转向她。

[ctx: momDad_d61ce29e]
note: Speaker: Noelle
en: ......
zh_Hans: ……

[ctx: momDad_cce84401]
note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: What?
zh_Hans: 干什么？

en: Akarsha's heart skips a beat as Noelle reaches out to her windbreaker sleeve and plucks something from the fabric.
zh_Hans: 诺奥伸向阿卡莎夹克的袖子，从布料上拽下来了什么，让阿卡莎的心跳漏了一拍。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: There was a grain of rice stuck to your jacket. It was bothering me.
zh_Hans: 你夹克上黏了一粒米，我看着它很烦。

en: Noelle holds up the offending grain of rice between her fingers.
zh_Hans: 诺奥用两只手指捏着这粒烦人的米粒，举了起来。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Oh, that's an accessory. Put it back.
zh_Hans: 哦，那是个装饰品。放回去。

en: Akarsha feels a jolt of euphoria as Noelle rolls her eyes and lets the corner of her mouth quirk up for the briefest moment.
zh_Hans: 诺奥翻了个白眼，但嘴角短暂地扬了扬，让阿卡莎的心里掀起一阵波澜。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Ah, shit...No...
zh_Hans: 啊，糟了…不...

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Not this shit again...Nooooo.......
zh_Hans: 别又是这出…不要啊…………

en: Monday, before school
zh_Hans: 周一，课前

en: Akarsha daydreams about Noelle as she uses one of the library's computers.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎用着图书馆的电脑，神游想着诺奥。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I'm so fucked. I can't stop thinking about her...
zh_Hans: 我完了，我根本没法控制自己不去想她…

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: We haven't even known each other for a whole year yet, but she already knows so much about me...
zh_Hans: 我们俩认识甚至还不到一年，但她已经这么了解我了…

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I bet we're closer than a lot of couples who really {i}are{/i} dating!
zh_Hans: 我敢打赌我们比很多{i}真的{/i} 情侣还要更亲密！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: She can tell when I'm about to say something annoying before I even open my mouth.
zh_Hans: 我甚至还没开口她就知道我要开始说废话。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: She knows I have a big sister, which is like a rare Akarsha fact cuz she's so much older than me.
zh_Hans: 她知道我有一个姐姐，这可是非常稀奇的阿卡莎情报，因为她比我大那么多。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Heck, she's met my parents already...That's a couple-y thing, right??
zh_Hans: 我靠，她都见过我的父母了…这是情侣之间的事，对吧？？

note: Speaker: Min
en: The heck are you doing?
zh_Hans: 你到底在干什么？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Gyah!
zh_Hans: 噶！

[ctx: reportCard_8f4abf06]
note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: You scared me!
zh_Hans: 你吓到我了！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I-I was just focused on the computer!
zh_Hans: 我-我在专心用电脑！

en: Akarsha points to the screen to try to sell her point.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎为了强调这点，指了指屏幕。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I'm editing my report card in MS Paint. I intercepted it before my parents checked the mail yesterday.
zh_Hans: 我正在修改我成绩单上的成绩，我昨天在我爸妈检查邮箱之前把它截了下来。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Watch this!
zh_Hans: 看好了！

en: On the computer, Akarsha photoshops her B+ in English into an A-.
zh_Hans: 电脑上，阿卡莎把她英语的B+修改成了A-。

note: Speaker: Min
en: A-? Why not just change it to an A+?
zh_Hans: A-？为什么不改成A+？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Naw, A- is more realistic.
zh_Hans: 哎呀，A-更实际一点。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Now I just gotta print this out.
zh_Hans: 现在只需要把它打印出来。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Don't tell anyone I did this, okay?
zh_Hans: 别告诉别人哦，好吗？

note: Speaker: Min
en: Who do you think I am? Noelle?
zh_Hans: 你以为我是谁？诺艾尔吗？

note: Speaker: Min
en: You're not even changing your actual grades, so you're not REALLY cheating.
zh_Hans: 你甚至没有改你实际的成绩，所以你这不算真的作弊。

en: Akarsha pulls her new and improved report card from the tray. It's still warm from the machinery, like fresh laundry.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎从托盘中拿出改进后的报告单。它是温的，像刚烘过的干净衣服。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I'll do your report card too if you give me $20.
zh_Hans: 如果你给我二十元，我也能帮你改你的。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Nah, can't be bothered. I don't care what my parents think.
zh_Hans: 算了，不需要。我不在乎我父母怎么想。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Wow. You're not worried about disappointing them?
zh_Hans: 哇，你不担心让他们失望吗？

note: Speaker: Min
en: Why should I be? They don't seem that worried about disappointing ME.
zh_Hans: 为啥要担心？他们从来不担心让我失望。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Dude, that's deep...
zh_Hans: 哥们，好深奥…

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Even though Min gets horrifying grades, she's pretty smart in some other ways.
zh_Hans: 即使小旼的成绩很糟糕，她在其他方面很聪明。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: She DID manage to get together with Diya, after all. Maybe she has tips for this kinda thing.
zh_Hans: 毕竟，她确实和迪亚在一起了。也许她对这方面有些经验。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Actually...Can I ask you a question?
zh_Hans: 啊...我能问你一个问题吗？

note: Speaker: Min
en: Yeah, what?
zh_Hans: 可以。咋了？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Hypothetically...if you had a crush on a friend, what would you do?
zh_Hans: 假设...你喜欢上了一个朋友，你会怎么做？

note: Speaker: Min
en: You have a crush?! Who is it?
zh_Hans: 你有喜欢的人了？！是谁？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I can't tell you, it's embarrassing!
zh_Hans: 太尴尬了，我不能告诉你！

note: Speaker: Min
en: Is it someone I know?
zh_Hans: 我认识这个人吗？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Seriously, I'm not tellin' you! NO ONE can know.
zh_Hans: 真不能告诉你！不能有任何人知道。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Is it Diya??????
zh_Hans: 是迪亚吗？？？？？？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: WHAT???? No, I'm not trying to get my throat slit by you.
zh_Hans: 什么？？？？不，我可不打算被你割喉。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Is it me???
zh_Hans: 是我吗？？？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: No, but no more questions! I'm not exposing myself!
zh_Hans: 不是，别问了！我是不会暴露自己的！

note: Speaker: Min
en: Why don't you just follow your own shitty advice?
zh_Hans: 为什么不试试你自己的那些狗屎建议？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Admitedly, it's easier said than done...
zh_Hans: 我得承认，这说来容易做来难...

note: Speaker: Min
en: Look, it's exactly like what you guys said when I was on that date. Don't overthink it.
zh_Hans: 听着，这就和你们在我那场约会时跟我说的一样。别多想。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Just be straightforward and tell them how you feel.
zh_Hans: 直白地告诉对方你的感受。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: You sure?? They don't feel the same way, this could end up destroying our friendship.
zh_Hans: 你确定？？如果对方和我的感受不一样，这会毁了我们的友谊。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Yeah, just do it.
zh_Hans: 嗯，做就完了。

note: Speaker: Min
en: You can even try one of the stupid fucking pickup lines you keep "practicing" on my girlfriend.
zh_Hans: 你甚至可以试一个你老对我女朋友“练习”的那些傻逼土味情话。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Okay, okay, I promise I'll stop doing that for real!
zh_Hans: 好好好，我发誓下次真的不会再跟她说了！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I just feel like hitting on my crush directly is a massive risk though...
zh_Hans: 我只是觉得对我喜欢的人打直球风险太大了…

note: Speaker: Min
en: Well, it worked out for me. You'll never know unless you go for it.
zh_Hans: 嗯，反正我是成功了。你不尝试的话就永远不会知道。

note: Speaker: Min
en: What's the worst thing that could happen? They reject you?
zh_Hans: 最糟能糟到哪里去呢？对方拒绝你？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Getting rejected is a huge deal! It'll make everything so awkward!
zh_Hans: 被拒绝很糟糕啊！这样所有事情都弄得很尴尬！

note: Speaker: Min
en: I mean, yeah, but that's just a risk you gotta take.
zh_Hans: 我意思是，是啊，但这就是你要承担的风险。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: You don't get it, this isn't just me being paranoid. This has literally happened to me before.
zh_Hans: 你不懂，这不是我自己过度纠结。这之前真的在我身上发生过。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: None of you went to the same middle school as me, so you don't know.
zh_Hans: 你们都没跟我在一个中学，所以你们都不知道。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Not only did my crush start avoiding me, but she told the rest of our friend group and they stopped talking to me, too.
zh_Hans: 不仅我喜欢的那个人开始避着我，她还告诉了我们圈子里的所有人，所以她们也都不跟我说话了。

note: Speaker: Min
en: What the? That sucks.
zh_Hans: 什么？这烂透了。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Yeah, no kidding. I try not to think about it much.
zh_Hans: 是啊，不开玩笑。我一直尽量不去想这件事。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Well, that wouldn't happen this time.
zh_Hans: 嗯，反正这次不会发生了。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Even if it blows up in your face, you'd still have me, Diya, and Noelle.
zh_Hans: 就算这次告白是个爆炸般的失败，你也还会有我，迪亚和诺奥。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Haha, right, obviously...
zh_Hans: 哈哈，对，是…

en: The bell rings.
zh_Hans: 上课铃响了。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Nah, being direct about it still feels too risky...
zh_Hans: 不行，打直球风险还是太大了...

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I'm not even sure Noelle likes girls.
zh_Hans: 我甚至都不确定诺奥喜欢女生。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Heck, I've never seen her express any kind of attraction to anyone at all. Is she just hella repressed?
zh_Hans: 该死，我从来没见过她对任何人感兴趣。她难道只是压抑的要死吗？

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: In any case, I don't wanna embarrass myself...
zh_Hans: 不管怎么说，我不想让自己尴尬…

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: The only safe way to do this is to seduce Noelle so hard, she's compelled to confess to me first!
zh_Hans: 看来唯一的办法就是全力诱惑诺艾尔，让她忍不住先对我表白！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: There's no way this can go wrong.
zh_Hans: 这肯定出不了什么岔子。

en: (Use the mouse to interact!)
zh_Hans: （使用鼠标来互动！）

en: Examine bookshelves
zh_Hans: 检查书柜

en: Look at desk
zh_Hans: 看向桌子

en: Leave library
zh_Hans: 离开图书馆

en: Min crosses her arms as Akarsha browses through the shelves.
zh_Hans: 小旼抱着胳膊，看阿卡莎浏览书柜。

note: Speaker: Min
en: I fucking hate libraries.
zh_Hans: 我他妈的恨图书馆。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Wh.......Wha?? What's there to hate about libraries?
zh_Hans: 什……什么？？图书馆有什么好恨的？

note: Speaker: Min
en: Well, I guess the books are okay, but librarians are the worst.
zh_Hans: 嗯，书没什么问题，但是图书馆员烂透了。

[ctx: lookShelves_21776c72]
note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Why?
zh_Hans: 为什么？

note: Speaker: Min
en: This one time when I was like seven, I looked up a bunch of bad words on the school library's computer.
zh_Hans: 我七岁的时候，有一次，我用学校图书馆的电脑查了一堆脏话。

note: Speaker: Min
en: The librarian saw my search history and got me banned from there for a month!
zh_Hans: 图书馆员看到了我的搜索记录，然后一个月都没让我进去！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: What words did you look up??
zh_Hans: 你查了什么词？？

note: Speaker: Min
en: It was just a bunch of swears I was curious about! Like "damn" and "fuck".
zh_Hans: 就是一些让我好奇的词！像“该死”和“他妈的”。

note: Speaker: Min
en: I remember I searched "middle finger" too.
zh_Hans: 我记得我还查了“中指”。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Yeah, I was so innocent as a kid.
zh_Hans: 是啊，我小时候真是太单纯了。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Hrm...I'm not sure "innocent" is the right word.
zh_Hans: 嗯…我觉得“单纯”可能不是最贴切的形容词。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Is Noelle still fake-tutoring you to trick your parents into letting you out of the house?
zh_Hans: 诺奥还在假装辅导你，好让你的父母允许你出门吗？

note: Speaker: Min
en: She actually tutors me for real sometimes.
zh_Hans: 她偶尔会真的辅导我一下。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Wow, really?
zh_Hans: 哇，真的吗？

note: Speaker: Min
en: I haven't failed a single test since we started!
zh_Hans: 自我们开始起，我一门考试都没有不及格过！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Alright, protect your hearing.
zh_Hans: 好了，捂好你的耳朵。

en: Min nods and covers her ears as Akarsha walks through the library scanners by the door.
zh_Hans: 小旼点头，在阿卡莎穿过图书馆门口的扫描器时捂住了耳朵。

[ctx: leaveLibrary_77784f5f]
en: The book scanner alarms go off!
zh_Hans: 书籍扫描器的警报响了！

en: The librarian looks up, sees that it's Akarsha, and impatiently waves her through.
zh_Hans: 图书馆员抬起头，看到是阿卡莎，不耐烦地摆摆手让她走。

note: Speaker: Min
en: That seriously happens every single time you walk through the scanners?
zh_Hans: 你真的每次穿过扫描器，它都会报警吗？

note: Speaker: Min
en: Are you {i}sure{/i} you don't have any library books on you?
zh_Hans: 你 {i}确定{/i}你身上没有图书馆的书吗？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Of course. There's even a photo of me taped by the door now because after the first few times they searched me, they confirmed I don't have any.
zh_Hans: 我确定。最开始查过几次结果一无所获之后，他们甚至把我的照片贴在了门口。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: It almost feels like my backpack is haunted by the ghost of a library book.
zh_Hans: 感觉像我的书包被什么书本鬼魂缠上了一样。

note: Speaker: Min
en: How would that happen? Pissed off any books lately?
zh_Hans: 怎么会这样？你最近惹毛了什么书吗？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: No...Unless maybe Noelle counts as a book...?
zh_Hans: 没有…除非也许诺奥也算一本书…？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: And because I annoy her daily the books are...mad at me...?
zh_Hans: 因为我天天烦她，所以书…对我很生气…？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Yeah, I'm embarrassed I even said that out loud.
zh_Hans: 嗯，我都有点后悔说出口了。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Your what??
zh_Hans: 你的什么？？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Never mind, forget I mentioned it.
zh_Hans: 没什么！你就当没听见。

en: The librarian gives Akarsha a death glare from behind the counter as the alarms go off again.
zh_Hans: 警报又响了，图书馆员从柜台后狠狠地瞪了阿卡莎一眼。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Is that really necessary? It's not like I can help it!
zh_Hans: 她有必要吗？我又不是故意的！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Here goes nothing! Sorry, librarian lady!
zh_Hans: 不管了！对不住了，图书馆员女士！

[ctx: leaveLibrary_77784f5f_1]
en: The book scanner alarms go off!
zh_Hans: 图书扫描器的警铃响了！

en: The librarian leaves the counter and begins powerwalking at Min and Akarsha!
zh_Hans: 图书馆员离开了柜台并气势汹汹地朝小旼和阿卡莎走来！

note: Speaker: Min
en: Oh crap!
zh_Hans: 糟了！

en: Akarsha and Min sprint out of the library in a panic.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎和小旼慌乱地冲出图书馆。

en: As they escape, Akarsha trips over her own flip-flops.
zh_Hans: 在逃跑途中，阿卡莎被自己的人字拖绊倒了。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: AAUUGH!!
zh_Hans: 啊啊啊！！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: MAMA MIA!! OW!!
zh_Hans: 妈妈咪呀！！哎呦！！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: This is SO typical! Why do these things always happen to me?
zh_Hans: 这太经典了！为什么这种事老发生在我身上？

note: Speaker: Min
en: Shit, dude. You okay?
zh_Hans: 靠，你没事吧？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Oh. Actually, I'm fine.
zh_Hans: 哦，我好像没什么事。

en: Look at the locker room
zh_Hans: 查看更衣间

en: Go to the bathroom
zh_Hans: 去卫生间

en: Walk to the courtyard
zh_Hans: 走去庭院

en: Return to the school library
zh_Hans: 返回学校图书馆

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I don't have gym until later in the day. And the baseball club doesn't meet til after school.
zh_Hans: 我到下午晚点才有上体育课。而且棒球社放学之后才开始活动。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: By the way, our baseball team is called...
zh_Hans: 顺带一提，我们的棒球社叫…

en: The Bagels
zh_Hans: 贝果队

en: The Chicken Nuggets
zh_Hans: 鸡块队

en: The Death Bagels
zh_Hans: 死亡贝果队

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: {cps=0}By the way, our baseball team is called...{/cps}
zh_Hans: {cps=0}顺带一提，我们棒球社叫…{/cps}

en: Bagels
zh_Hans: 贝果队

[ctx: lookLockerRoom_7af4c5fb]
note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: That name was Diya's idea. We sound so friendly and tasty.
zh_Hans: 这个名字是迪亚起的。我们听起来友善又可口。

en: Chicken Nuggets
zh_Hans: 鸡块队

[ctx: lookLockerRoom_7af4c5fb_1]
note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: That name was Diya's idea. We sound so friendly and tasty.
zh_Hans: 这个名字是迪亚起的。我们听起来友善又可口。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: That name was Noelle's idea. I bet the more time passes, the scarier our team name will be.
zh_Hans: 这个名字是诺奥起的。我赌时间过得越久，我们这个队名的威慑度就会越来越高。

en: Death Bagels
zh_Hans: 死亡贝果队

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: That name was my idea. I'm glad our team is so cultured.
zh_Hans: 这名字是我起的。很高兴我们队这么有文化。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Right now, I need to go to first period and terrorize Noelle.
zh_Hans: 现在，我得去第一节课对诺奥进行一波恐吓。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Ah, the public school girls restroom. Possibly the most disgusting place on earth.
zh_Hans: 啊，公共学校的女子厕所。估计是世界上最恶心的地方。

note: Speaker: Min
en: You're going back to the library? The alarms will go off again.
zh_Hans: 你要回图书馆吗？警铃会再响的。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Ready or not, here I come!
zh_Hans: 管他呢，我来了！

en: The book scanner alarms sound as Akarsha and Min reenter the libary.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎和小旼再次进入图书馆时，图书扫描器的警报响了。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Sounds like the library ghosts haunting me are alive and well.
zh_Hans: 听起来纠缠着我的图书馆鬼魂仍然活跃。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Again? You're kidding.
zh_Hans: 又来？你开玩笑的吧。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I've never been more serious in my life.
zh_Hans: 我这辈子从来没有这么认真过。

en: The blare of the book scanner alarm announces Akarsha and Min's return to the library.
zh_Hans: 图书扫描器警铃刺耳的声音宣告着阿卡莎和小旼又一次回到了图书馆。

en: The librarian looks up, sees that it's Akarsha yet again, and slams her fist onto the countertop with surprising force.
zh_Hans: 图书馆员抬头看到又是阿卡莎，用惊人的力量在柜台上砸了一拳。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Oh, that librarian is definitely pissed now.
zh_Hans: 哦，那图书管理员现在是真的气炸了。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: My life will probably be in danger if I go back again.
zh_Hans: 我要是再回去估计会有生命危险。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Maybe tomorrow.
zh_Hans: 明天再看吧。

en: Look outside the locker room
zh_Hans: 看更衣间

en: Go to class
zh_Hans: 去教室

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Aight, imma head to class now.
zh_Hans: 好吧，我现在要去上课了。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: She's probably gonna go find Diya now.
zh_Hans: 她现在估计是要去找迪亚了。

en: Look at your reflection
zh_Hans: 看你的倒影

en: Eavesdrop on classmates
zh_Hans: 偷听同学对话

en: Enter classroom
zh_Hans: 进入教室

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: How is it that everyone else has bomb-ass hair while mine's all sad and thin?
zh_Hans: 为什么大家都有一头蓬松的头发，而我的却又塌又细？

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: What happened??? Gene catastrophe...
zh_Hans: 发生了什么？？？真是一场基因灾难…

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I really go around looking like that all day?
zh_Hans: 我真的长成这样每天晃来晃去吗？

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Wish I could get plastic surgery...
zh_Hans: 希望我能做整容手术…

en: Male student
zh_Hans: 男学生

en: Female student
zh_Hans: 女学生

note: Speaker: NPC
en: I hate how my parents yell at me for studying late at night.
zh_Hans: 我父母昨天在我学习到很晚的时候吼我，烦死了。

note: Speaker: NPC
en: If I slept early instead of cramming, I'd probably fail! And then I'd get yelled at for not studying.
zh_Hans: 如果我早睡而不是狂背，我估计会不及格！然后就会因为没学习被吼。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Noelle and Diya aren't here yet.
zh_Hans: 诺奥和迪亚还没到。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I managed to set up a special surprise the other day. Hopefully everything's still in place.
zh_Hans: 我前两天布置了一个特别的惊喜，希望能成功。

en: A few minutes later, Akarsha looks through the window. Outside, Noelle and Diya are approaching the classroom.
zh_Hans: 几分钟后，阿卡莎透过窗户往外看。外面，诺奥和迪亚正朝着教室走来。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Yes...Come, my here, my sweet...
zh_Hans: 是的…快来吧，我的甜心…

en: Suddenly, a water bottle whizzes through the open door and hits the floor with a loud smack!
zh_Hans: 突然，一个水瓶旋转着穿过开着的门砸在地上，发出了巨大的声响！

en: It rolls across the classroom until it hits the wall.
zh_Hans: 它滚过教室，直到撞在墙上。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Uh?!
zh_Hans: 嗯？！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: So it's not saran wrap today...
zh_Hans: 所以今天不是保鲜膜陷阱…

en: Noelle peers suspiciously into the classroom from the doorway. She experimentally reaches one hand inside and feels along the doorframe, apparently searching for abnormalities.
zh_Hans: 诺奥怀疑地从门廊看向教室里面。她试探地伸出一只手摸摸门框，显然在寻找怪异之处。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: What's wrong, Frenchman? Afraid to come in?
zh_Hans: 怎么了，法国佬？不敢进来？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: What did you do this time?
zh_Hans: 你这次做了什么？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: What makes you think I did anything?
zh_Hans: 你为什么会觉得我做了什么？

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Maybe the fact that you've done something every morning this month.
zh_Hans: 也许因为你这个月每天早上都搞了鬼。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Two against one! Cheater! Cheater!!
zh_Hans: 二打一！作弊！作弊！！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: That's what you get! You worthless pest!
zh_Hans: 这是你应得的！你个没用的害虫！

en: Diya retrieves the sacrificial water bottle.
zh_Hans: 迪亚捡回了作为牺牲品的水瓶。

en: After thoroughly inspecting her desk, she apprehensively sits.
zh_Hans: 在仔细视察过她的座位后，她小心翼翼地坐下了。

[ctx: enterClass_7cb501c7]
note: Speaker: Noelle
en: .....
zh_Hans: ……

[ctx: enterClass_079b08de]
note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: .....
zh_Hans: ……

en: Breathing a sigh a relief, she hefts a bulky laptop from her messenger bag.
zh_Hans: 长呼一口气，诺奥从邮差包里搬出了一个沉重的电脑。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Yes! She didn't notice the extra wireless mouse USB I plugged into her computer last Friday.
zh_Hans: 太好了！她没注意到我上周五插在她电脑上的无线鼠标USB接口。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I have the mouse hidden in my pocket.
zh_Hans: 鼠标现在就藏在我口袋里。

[ctx: enterClass_6e8840cd]
note: Speaker: Diya
en: ............
zh_Hans: …………

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Did you work on the PowerPoint?
zh_Hans: 你在ppt上加东西了吗？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I added a slide on sharks and dolphins as another example of convergent evolution.
zh_Hans: 我添加了一个关于鲨鱼和海豚的幻灯页作为趋同进化的另一个例子。

en: Noelle scrolls to the slide in question. It's a solid wall of text with no images.
zh_Hans: 诺奥翻到上述页面，上面满满的全是字，没有图片。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: This is gonna put everyone to sleep!
zh_Hans: 这会让所有人看睡着的！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Noelle's so confident that she's good at public speaking, but she has zero charisma or self-awareness.
zh_Hans: 诺奥对于她的公开演讲能力很自信，但是她的感召力和自我意识基本为零。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: She just drones on and on forever, oblivious that she lost the audience ten minutes ago.
zh_Hans: 她只是不停地讲啊讲，完全没意识到十分钟前就已经没人在听了。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Wait. I already made a slide about that. Swimming.
zh_Hans: 等等。我已经做了关于那个的幻灯页，游泳的那个。

en: Diya scrolls to the previous slide.
zh_Hans: 迪亚翻到了前面一页。

en: It features a photo of dozens of fish and dolphins swimming in the ocean, cryptically captioned "Good shape".
zh_Hans: 这页放了一张群鱼和海豚在海里游泳的照片，隐晦地标注着“好身材”。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Good shape...
zh_Hans: 好身材…

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I hate to break this to you, Diya, but literally no one but you is going to understand this.
zh_Hans: 我真不想这么说，迪亚，但是除了你没人能理解这个的。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Neither of them are paying attention to me right now. Time to shine.
zh_Hans: 现在她们都没在注意我。该行动了。

en: Jiggle the cursor
zh_Hans: 移动光标

en: Close the PowerPoint presentation
zh_Hans: 关闭ppt

en: Akarsha jiggles the mouse in her pocket as Noelle tries to edit the slide.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎在诺奥编辑幻灯片的时候抖了抖口袋里的鼠标。

[ctx: enterClass_320efa19]
note: Speaker: Noelle
en: ........
zh_Hans: ……

[ctx: enterClass_9ca460a6]
note: Speaker: Diya
en: What was that?
zh_Hans: 那是什么？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: What was what?
zh_Hans: 什么是什么？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Didn't you see it? The cursor just jerked on its own.
zh_Hans: 你没看到吗？光标刚刚自己动了。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Maybe it's lag?
zh_Hans: 可能有延迟？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I bet it's 'cause you typed too many words on one slide.
zh_Hans: 我敢打赌是因为你在这一页幻灯片上写了太多字。

[ctx: enterClass_de12e604]
note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Even Bill Gates didn't see this coming.
zh_Hans: 连比尔盖茨都没见过这阵仗。

[ctx: enterClass_bfc3fcab]
note: Speaker: Noelle
en: That can't be it. I've fit more words than this on one slide before.
zh_Hans: 不应该啊，我之前在一页里塞过比这更多的字。

[ctx: enterClass_b87430c1]
note: Speaker: Diya
en: ...You have?
zh_Hans: …是吗？

en: Noelle moves the mouse again. This time Akarsha does nothing.
zh_Hans: 诺奥又动了动鼠标，这次阿卡莎什么也没做。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Looks fine to me.
zh_Hans: 看上去没什么问题。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: How strange...
zh_Hans: 奇怪…

en: While Noelle is busy typing an essay-length caption, Akarsha clicks another textbox so she's editing the wrong part of the slide.
zh_Hans: 诺奥正忙着写入一段论文长度的标题时，阿卡莎点击另一个文本框，让她在错误的地方编辑文字。

en: Akarsha swiftly moves the cursor to the X button and closes the document.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎快速地移动光标到x按钮上，关掉了文件。

[ctx: enterClass_a41d9ab0]
note: Speaker: Noelle
en: .........
zh_Hans: ……

[ctx: enterClass_e88d1310]
note: Speaker: Noelle
en: What was that?
zh_Hans: 那是什么？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I bet it's 'cause you typed too many words on one slide, Noelle.
zh_Hans: 我敢打赌是因为你在一页幻灯片上写了太多字，诺奥。

[ctx: enterClass_de12e604_1]
note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Even Bill Gates didn't see this coming.
zh_Hans: 连比尔盖茨都没见过这阵仗。

en: Noelle re-opens PowerPoint and squints suspiciously at the slide in question.
zh_Hans: 诺奥重新打开了ppt，怀疑地盯着那张幻灯页。

[ctx: enterClass_bfc3fcab_1]
note: Speaker: Noelle
en: That can't be it. I've fit more words than this on one slide before.
zh_Hans: 不应该啊，我之前在一页里塞过比这更多的字。

[ctx: enterClass_b87430c1_1]
note: Speaker: Diya
en: ...You have?
zh_Hans: …是吗？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Good thing we just saved. We didn't lose any significant progress.
zh_Hans: 幸亏我们刚保存过，没有丢失太多东西。

en: While Noelle is busy typing an essay-length caption, Akarsha quickly closes the program again.
zh_Hans: 诺奥正忙着写入一段论文长度的标题时，阿卡莎快速地又关掉了程序。

[ctx: enterClass_4a0e45f0]
note: Speaker: Diya
en: ??!
zh_Hans: ？？！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: SEE, THERE IT IS AGAIN! WHAT IS GOING ON?!
zh_Hans: 看，又来了！到底怎么回事？！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: You've been hacked, Noelle!
zh_Hans: 你被黑客入侵了，诺奥！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Don't tell me...You fell for those pop-ups advertising hot single ladies in your area?!
zh_Hans: 别告诉我…你点过那些宣传附近火辣单身美女的广告？！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: As if! Look, it's moving on its own again!
zh_Hans: 才没！看，它又自己动了！

en: Noelle clenches her mouse harder, as if that'll help her regain control of the rogue cursor.
zh_Hans: 诺奥更使劲地摁着手里的鼠标，好像这会帮她重新拿到光标的控制权。

en: Akarsha makes it drift toward the Control Panel...
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎让它缓缓飘向了控制面板…

[ctx: enterClass_231e821a]
note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Heheheh...
zh_Hans: 嘿嘿嘿…

en: Akarsha wiggles the mouse in her pocket. Diya's eyes flicker to the movement of fabric on Akarsha's windbreaker.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎在口袋里移动着鼠标。迪亚的眼神忽然捕捉到了阿卡莎夹克里的异样。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Oh shit! Oh no!!!
zh_Hans: 该死！不！！！

en: Diya grabs Akarsha's wrist and yanks it out of the pocket, revealing the wireless mouse in her hand.
zh_Hans: 迪亚抓住阿卡莎的手腕并把它从口袋中抽了出来，她手里的无线鼠标赫然在目。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: It was yoOOOUU!!!
zh_Hans: 原来是你！！！！！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Wait, I just happened to have a mouse in my pocket! There's no proof this is connected at all!
zh_Hans: 等等，我只是碰巧口袋里有一个鼠标！根本没有证据能证明这两件事是相连的！

en: Diya wrenches the mouse from Akarsha's hand, but not before Akarsha uses her precious final moments to click on the Control Panel and change the mouse speed to the slowest setting.
zh_Hans: 迪亚从阿卡莎手中抢走了鼠标，但在这发生的前一瞬，阿卡莎成功用光标点到了控制面板，把光标的移动速度调到了最慢。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Pathetic. I can revert your changes within moments.
zh_Hans: 可悲。我可以马上复原你做的这些改动。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: You sure about that? Why don't you go ahead and try it?
zh_Hans: 你确定？要不要试一下呢？

en: Noelle tries to navigate back to the Control Panel. The cursor inches across the screen so slowly, the movement is barely perceptible...
zh_Hans: 诺奥试图重新打开控制面板。光标的速度之慢，让它在屏幕上的移动几乎微不可察...

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: AKARSHAAAAAAAA!!!
zh_Hans: 阿——卡——莎——！！！！！

en: Once everyone is seated, the morning announcements play over the intercom.
zh_Hans: 所有人入座后，早广播开始播放。

en: Morning announcements
zh_Hans: 早广播

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Our school has this tradition where the seniors do a bhangra dance at the end of Multicultural Week.
zh_Hans: 我们学校所有的应届生要在多文化礼拜结束时跳一场彭戈拉舞。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Guess that means we'll get to see Chryssa and Liz dance.
zh_Hans: 所以我们应该能看到克莉萨和利兹跳舞。

note: Speaker: NPC
en: The Japan Club's first meeting is today after school in N6.
zh_Hans: 日文社在今天放学后将在N6举行第一场会议。

note: Speaker: NPC
en: Unlike the Anime Club, besides discussing anime, we ALSO eat Japanese snacks and learn Japanese manners and language.
zh_Hans: 与动漫社不同，除了讨论动漫，我们还会分享日本零食并学习日本礼仪和语言。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: That doesn't sound like that significant of a difference...
zh_Hans: 听上去也没什么区别…

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Our school may not have a football or baseball team anymore, but it does have hella new clubs popping up all the time.
zh_Hans: 我们学校也许取消了足球队和棒球队，但一直有很多新社团不断地冒出来。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: It's 'cause everyone wants to be able to put "founder and president" on their college apps.
zh_Hans: 因为每个人都想把“创立者和社长”放到自己的简历上。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Come to think of it...Didn't Chryssa and Liz start the baseball club during application season?
zh_Hans: 这么一想...克莉萨和利兹好像也是在申请季创立的棒球社？

[ctx: enterClass_22e2f25c]
note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: No way...
zh_Hans: 不是吧…

note: Speaker: NPC
en: This Valentine's Day, the Muslim Student Association is kicking off their annual rose fundraiser.
zh_Hans: 今年情人节，穆斯林学生协会将开始举办每年一度的玫瑰筹款活动。

note: Speaker: NPC
en: For $5, we'll deliver a rose to your special someone with a message of your choice.
zh_Hans: 仅需五美元，我们就会为你特别的某人送上一支玫瑰以及你的留言。

note: Speaker: NPC
en: You can even make it a bouquet for $20. Order forms will be distributed in 3rd period today.
zh_Hans: 也可以花二十美元买下一整束鲜花。我们将会在今天的第三节课时派发订购单。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Hah, like anybody's getting me one of those...
zh_Hans: 哈哈，搞得像会有人给我买似的...

en: Akarsha surreptiously glances at Noelle, who's sitting beside her.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎飞快地瞄了一眼坐在她身边的诺艾尔。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Wait, maybe this is my chance!
zh_Hans: 等等，这也许是我的机会！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I should act {i}really{/i} pitifully down about being single and drop hints that getting a rose would make me happy.
zh_Hans: 我应该对自己单身这件事表现得 {i}特别{/i} 苦恼，然后不断暗示我收到玫瑰会有多开心。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: After seeing the love of her life (me) in such a miserable state, Noelle will feel guilty that she hasn’t gotten me one!
zh_Hans: 在看到她的一生挚爱（我）如此痛苦之后，诺奥会因为没有送给我而愧疚不已！

en: Akarsha sighs heavily and slumps in her desk.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎重重地叹了口气，趴倒在桌子上。

[ctx: enterClass_9abcface]
note: Speaker: Noelle
en: What's the matter with you?
zh_Hans: 你在搞什么鬼？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Like, Valentine's Day is supposed to be the happiest, most romantic time of the year, but it just reminds me of how no one's ever loved me...
zh_Hans: 就像情人节，明明应该是一年中最开心最浪漫的时候，但对我来说它只是一个提醒，提醒我没人爱我...

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I bet Diya's getting roses this year. Must be nice...
zh_Hans: 我敢打赌迪亚今年会有玫瑰。多好啊…

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: What is there to envy? Flowers serve no practical purpose.
zh_Hans: 有什么好嫉妒的？花朵没有任何实际用途。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: They wither up within days and wind up in the garbage. What a waste of money.
zh_Hans: 它们几天内就会枯萎，然后被扔进垃圾桶。真是浪费钱。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Of course you would think so, you uptight spoilsport...
zh_Hans: 你当然会这么想，你个木头脑袋…

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: It's the thought that counts, though.
zh_Hans: 不过，主要是为了心意。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I, personally, wish someone would send me a rose...
zh_Hans: 我啊，还是希望有人能给我一枝玫瑰…

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Heh...
zh_Hans: 哈…

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: What? Did I say something funny?
zh_Hans: 干嘛？我说了什么很好笑的话吗？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Not at all.
zh_Hans: 没有。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Hm. So that didn't go as expected...
zh_Hans: 嗯，事情似乎没像我想象中的方向发展...

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Time to revisit my tactics. Improvise. Adapt. Overcome.
zh_Hans: 看来要改变策略了。随机应变。见招拆招。克服困难。

en: After the day's usual math lesson, the teacher brings out a stack of test papers.
zh_Hans: 一节普通的数学课后，老师拿出了一叠试卷。

en: Teacher
zh_Hans: 老师

note: Speaker: NPC
en: Alright everyone, clear your desks.
zh_Hans: 好了各位，把桌子上的东西都收起来。

[ctx: enterClass_3b71d0de]
note: Speaker: Diya
en: !
zh_Hans: ！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Aw, what, a pop quiz?
zh_Hans: 哦不，随堂测验？

note: Speaker: NPC
en: You know, I should've done that. But no, it's just a CAML today.
zh_Hans: 你这么说，我应该那么做的。不，只是CAML卷而已。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Oh, thank god.
zh_Hans: 哦，谢天谢地。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: They're 30-minute tests consisting of weird problems that don't have much to do with our current course material.
zh_Hans: 三十分钟的卷子里是各种莫名其妙的题目，和我们正在学的内容没什么关系。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: It's just for fun, so they don't affect our grades or anything.
zh_Hans: 只是做着玩的，所以这些不会影响到我们的成绩之类的。

en: Akarsha scans the 6 problems on her test.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎扫了眼她试卷上的六道题。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Usually three of the problems are freebies you'll get right if you have a brain.
zh_Hans: 通常其中有三题只要有脑子就能做出来。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: And then there's two you have to think about, and one hella tough one.
zh_Hans: 然后有两道需要思考一下，以及一道巨难的。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Better get to work...
zh_Hans: 最好开始写了…

en: On the way to lunch, Akarsha, Noelle, and Diya check notes on their answers.
zh_Hans: 在去食堂的路上，阿卡莎，诺奥和迪亚在对答案。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: What did you all get on the last question?
zh_Hans: 你们最后一题写了什么？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: The one about the diagonal passing through the 2012 x 2015 unit grid.
zh_Hans: 穿过2012x2015方格的对角线那题。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: I drew the whole grid the best I could. Guessed 3800 based on that.
zh_Hans: 我尽力把整个方格图画了出来，然后用它猜了3800。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: You DREW the grid?! There were thousands of units on each side!
zh_Hans: 你把方格画了出来？！它的每个边有好几千格！

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Only roughly. I was running out of time.
zh_Hans: 只是粗糙地描了一下，时间要不够了。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Had one minute left and didn't know where to start.
zh_Hans: 当时只剩一分钟，我还不知道从哪里开始。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: The answer was 4026, right?
zh_Hans: 答案是4026，对吗？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: That's what I got too!
zh_Hans: 跟我答案一样！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Yes! If {i}you{/i} got that, it's gotta be right.
zh_Hans: 太好了！既然{i}你{/i}也是这个答案，那肯定是对的了。

en: Min gives them a weird look as she joins them.
zh_Hans: 小旼走过来时给了她们一个奇怪的眼神。

note: Speaker: Min
en: The fuck's wrong with you...How excited can you get over a math problem?
zh_Hans: 你他妈的有病吧...一道数学题能让你这么兴奋？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Clearly you've never known the high of finding out you got the same answer as the smartest kid in the class.
zh_Hans: 很显然你从来没感受过和全班最聪明的同学对到同样答案的狂喜。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: That's an exaggeration.
zh_Hans: 你别这么夸张。

[ctx: lunch_6505de42]
note: Speaker: Diya
en: No, it's not.
zh_Hans: 不，不是的。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: No one else in our class got all six right last time.
zh_Hans: 上次班里没有任何其他人能六题都答对。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Wait, you got all six?!
zh_Hans: 等等，你六题都对了？！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Don't they publish your name on a list or something online when that happens?
zh_Hans: 他们不是会在网上登报答对六题的人的名字吗？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: They do.
zh_Hans: 是的。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Dude, that's so impressive. The most I've ever managed was five.
zh_Hans: 兄弟，这也太厉害了。我最多也就答对过五题。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Five is still perfectly respectable, though.
zh_Hans: 五题也已经很强了。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: It means you're better at math than the vast majority of high schoolers. And that's including all the way up to grade twelve, not just our grade.
zh_Hans: 这说明你比大部分高中生的数学都要强。而且这还包括十二年级的学长学姐，不只是我们年级里。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Yeah, I guess so...
zh_Hans: 嗯，大概是吧...

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: We're so different, but at the same time there's so many ways we're alike??
zh_Hans: 我们这么不一样，但同时我们又有这么多的相似点？？

en: Min holds a door open for Diya as they walk over to their usual table.
zh_Hans: 她们朝平时的桌子走去，小旼为迪亚拉着门。

note: Speaker: Min
en: After you, princess.
zh_Hans: 公主请进。

[ctx: lunch_35d02abf]
note: Speaker: Diya
en: Thanks...
zh_Hans: 谢谢...

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I guess Diya finds it romantic that Min is protective of her and stuff?
zh_Hans: 迪亚可能觉得小旼对她的这种保护欲很...浪漫？

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Maybe if I try a move like that, Noelle'll fall for me!
zh_Hans: 如果我试一下这么做，说不定诺艾尔会对我动心！

en: Once they've sat down, Noelle struggles to open her water bottle.
zh_Hans: 她们坐下后，诺艾尔费劲地想拧开自己的水壶。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Ugh!
zh_Hans: 呃！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Diya must not have opened it for her like usual this morning! This is my chance!
zh_Hans: 看来迪亚今天早上没和平时一样帮她打开！我的机会来了！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Here, I got this babe.
zh_Hans: 宝贝，我来帮你搞定。

en: Akarsha snatches the bottle away from Noelle and tries to open it.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎从诺艾尔手里夺过水壶，试图拧开它。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: *grunts* Nrg! Shit!
zh_Hans: *咕哝着*呃！靠！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Urk! This is surprisingly hard!
zh_Hans: 啧！这东西意外地难开！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: And they say chivalry is dead.
zh_Hans: 我还以为骑士精神死透了呢。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: You disgust me.
zh_Hans: 你让我感到恶心。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Whuh?! I was just tryin' to help!
zh_Hans: 哈？！我只是想帮忙！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: You were smirking condescendingly as you took the bottle from me!
zh_Hans: 你抢我水壶时那个表情绝对在嘲笑我！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Was not!
zh_Hans: 我没有！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Wha...was I?!
zh_Hans: 什...我有吗！？！

en: Noelle hands the water bottle to Diya with a huff.
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔将水壶递给迪亚并哼了一声。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Luckily, I've got one last trick up my sleeve.
zh_Hans: 幸好我还留了一手。

en: Before fifth period begins, Akarsha schemes at her desk.
zh_Hans: 第五节课开始前，阿卡莎坐在自己的书桌前盘算着。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Acting sad 'cause no one was into me didn't work, so I should try the opposite tactic.
zh_Hans: 假装因为没人爱我而悲痛这招没凑效，所以现在我要反其道而行。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I'll make Noelle think dudes are falling for me left and right.
zh_Hans: 我要让诺艾尔以为追我的男生数不胜数。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I won't be on the market for long. I'm a limited time offer!
zh_Hans: 我单身不了多久了。我可是非常抢手的限定货！

en: Akarsha goes over to annoy Noelle at her desk. Noelle puts down the thick tome she's reading to give Akarsha her undivided attention.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎凑到了诺艾尔的桌子边，准备烦她。诺艾尔放下了手中的巨册，把她全部的注意力放在了阿卡莎身上。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Yes?
zh_Hans: 什么事？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Can I tell you something?
zh_Hans: 我能告诉你件事吗？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: ...I'll allow it.
zh_Hans: ...批准了。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: "I'll allow it"?? Who talks like that? What are you, a judge?
zh_Hans: “批准了”？？谁会这么说话啊？你是什么法官吗？

[ctx: earthquake_e6dd7ed8]
note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I love you...
zh_Hans: 我爱你...

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: So yesterday, I was RPing with one of my online pals, Xx_ChibiAzn_xX, on AnimeCrazy.net. And he asked me to be his forum GF!
zh_Hans: 昨天，我跟我一个网友Xx_ChibiAzn_xX在AnimeCrazy.net上玩角色扮演。然后他问我能不能做他女朋友！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I turned him down, of course.
zh_Hans: 当然，我拒绝他了。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: But I'm so popular, this happens all the time!
zh_Hans: 但我真是太受欢迎了，这种事总是发生！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: ...Never mind. Forget I asked.
zh_Hans: ...算了。当我没问。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Huh?! She doesn't sound remotely interested!
zh_Hans: 哎？！她听上去一点都不感兴趣！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Quit shaking my desk.
zh_Hans: 别晃我的桌子。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: But I'm NOT shaking it?
zh_Hans: 可是我没在晃啊？

en: Noelle and Akarsha look at one another, then at their violently shaking surroundings.
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔与阿卡莎对视，然后看向周遭。到处都在晃动。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: {big=+20}THERE'S A GHOST?!?{/big}
zh_Hans: {big=+20闹鬼了？！？{/big}

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: YOU MEAN {big=+20}{i}EARTHQUAKE???{/i}{/big}
zh_Hans: 你是说{big=+20}{i}地震了？？？{/i}{/big}

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Oh, yeah, earthquake!
zh_Hans: 哦对，地震！

en: There's a commotion as Diya and the others crawl under their desks for cover as taught by years of earthquake drills.
zh_Hans: 教室里一阵哗然，迪亚和其他人都迅速和震演习中那样，趴到在桌子底下。

en: Without thinking, Akarsha dives under Noelle's desk, leaving Noelle sitting dumbly in her chair.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎想都没想，一下钻进了诺艾尔的桌子下，只有诺艾尔还一脸懵地坐在椅子上。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: AKARSHA!!! WHAT AM I SUPPOSED TO HIDE UNDER NOW??!
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎！！！你这样我躲在哪里啊？？！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Oops! Why don't you squeeze under here, too?
zh_Hans: 哎呀！你就不能下来挤一挤吗？

en: Akarsha tries to make room for Noelle as she stiffly crawls under the desk.
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔僵硬地爬到了桌子底下。阿卡莎挪了挪，试图为她腾出一点位置。

en: Every single one of Noelle's joints pop as she crouches into place. They're so close, Akarsha can feel the heat radiating off Noelle's skin.
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔调整姿势时，她的每一个关节都咔咔作响。她们离得那么近，阿卡莎甚至能够感受到她身上的温度。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Is it just me, or is this like, really romantic??
zh_Hans: 不会只有我觉得现在这个场景似乎特别浪漫吧？？

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Nah, I'm just overthinking it...I gotta look at this objectively...
zh_Hans: 不，肯定是我想太多了...我得...客观一点...

en: Scowling, Noelle readjusts herself and brushes her hand against Akarsha's.
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔皱着眉继续调整自己的位置，她的手在阿卡莎的手上轻轻蹭了一下。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: No way...Does this mean what I think it means?!
zh_Hans: 不会吧...是我想的那样吗？！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: She must've done that because she secretly likes me! Confirmed!!
zh_Hans: 她肯定是因为暗恋我才会这么做的！证据确凿！！

[ctx: earthquake_1478c377]
note: Speaker: Noelle
en: .......
zh_Hans: ......

[ctx: earthquake_117be23f]
note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: .......
zh_Hans: ......

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I think it's stopped.
zh_Hans: 好像停了。

en: Noelle clambers back to her feet in a hurry.
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔匆匆地站了起来。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I can't believe you!
zh_Hans: 真不敢相信！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I could have perished because of your selfishness!
zh_Hans: 我差点就因为你的自私而丧命！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: What're the odds of an earthquake happening right as we were talking to each other?
zh_Hans: 一场地震刚好在我们聊天时发生，什么概率啊？

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Maybe it's a sign from the universe that we're soul mates!
zh_Hans: 或许这是老天在引导我们在一起！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I mean, think about it. What's more likely, that this was a coincidence? Or that the world revolves around me, and it's trying to tell me something?
zh_Hans: 想想看，哪种可能性更高：这一切都只是巧合？或者这个世界是围着我转的，并且正试图告诉我些什么？

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: It's obviously the second one!
zh_Hans: 很显然是后者！

en: Akarsha comes home giddy with the private conviction that Noelle likes her back.
zh_Hans: 单方面认定诺艾尔也喜欢自己的阿卡莎兴奋地回到了家。

en: In spurt of reckless courage, she boots up the family desktop in the computer room after dinner.
zh_Hans: 头脑一热，她打开了家里的公用电脑。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Okay...I'm gonna confess my love to her!
zh_Hans: 好...我要向她表白！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I have a really good feeling about this!
zh_Hans: 我有种预感，一切都会很顺利！

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: hey
zh_Hans: 嘿

note: Speaker: cSame
en: do u have a minute
zh_Hans: 有空吗

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: uh becuase i am one? duh
zh_Hans: 呃因为我就是啊？不然呢

note: Speaker: cNoelle
en: WHAT DIFFERENCE IS THERE BETWEEN A GENIUS AND A "BRAIN GENIUS"??
zh_Hans: 天才和“大脑天才”之间有什么区别啊？？

note: Speaker: cSame
en: IT'S A POINTLESS DISTINCTION!
zh_Hans: 根本没有强调的必要！

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: no no they're obviously different
zh_Hans: 不不它们显然是不一样的

note: Speaker: cNoelle
en: Did you change it to this just to annoy me?!
zh_Hans: 你把名字换成这个就是为了惹我吗？！

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: idk what ur talking about and i dont appreciate u questioning my certification -_-
zh_Hans: 我不知道你在说什么而且我可不喜欢你这么质疑我的头街-_-

note: Speaker: cSame
en: we ladies need to uplift each other!!
zh_Hans: 我们女性要互相扶持！！

note: Speaker: cSame
en: no point in having 2 queens fight
zh_Hans: 两个女王在这里吵架是没有意义的

note: Speaker: cNoelle
en: QUEENS??
zh_Hans: 女王？？

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: ok can we circle back to this later?
zh_Hans: 行咱们能等会再讨论这个吗？

note: Speaker: cSame
en: thats not why messaged you
zh_Hans: 这不是我给你发消息的原因

note: Speaker: cNoelle
en: Why did you message me, then?
zh_Hans: 那你为什么给我发消息？

[ctx: failedConfession_4d722a60]
note: Speaker: cNoelle
en: What is it?
zh_Hans: 什么事？

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: i
zh_Hans: 我

[ctx: failedConfession_a82300be]
note: Speaker: cSame
en: uh
zh_Hans: 呃

note: Speaker: cSame
en: man this is hard to say
zh_Hans: 啊这真的很难说出口

note: Speaker: cSame
en: i kinda have a crush on you
zh_Hans: 我有点喜欢你

note: Speaker: cNoelle
en: Er...
zh_Hans: 呃...

[ctx: failedConfession_16eac652]
note: Speaker: cSame
en: What?
zh_Hans: 什么？

note: Speaker: cSame
en: You're joking, right?
zh_Hans: 你在开玩笑，对吧？

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Crap. That's not what I was expecting...
zh_Hans: 靠。这跟我想的不太一样...

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: If she really liked me, she would've jumped at the chance to say she felt the same way!
zh_Hans: 她要是真的喜欢我，应该立刻就会告诉我她也是这么想的！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I know {i}I{/i} would've...
zh_Hans: 是{i}我{/i}的话就会这么做的...

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Which means...I was overthinking all our interactions after all...
zh_Hans: 也就是说...我们的这些暧昧真的都是我自己幻想的...

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I'm not a certified brain genius anymore. I've made a grave mistake!!
zh_Hans: 我不是官方认证大脑天才了。我犯了个巨大的错误！！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Abort mission! Abort!!
zh_Hans: 终止行动！终止！！

[ctx: failedConfession_6c898b58]
note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: uh
zh_Hans: 呃

note: Speaker: cSame
en: just kidding!!!
zh_Hans: 开玩笑的！！！

note: Speaker: cSame
en: that was my brother xD
zh_Hans: 刚那个是我弟弟XD

note: Speaker: cNoelle
en: Your brother...?
zh_Hans: 你弟弟...？

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: ya he took the keyboard and typed that as a joke
zh_Hans: 对他抢了我的键盘然后说了那些蠢话

note: Speaker: cSame
en: i cant believe he did that o.O
zh_Hans: 真是不让人省心o.O

note: Speaker: cSame
en: like id ever say anything that crazeh! e_e
zh_Hans: 我怎么可能会说这种话嘛！e_e

[ctx: failedConfession_3779265e]
note: Speaker: cNoelle
en: I see...
zh_Hans: 这样啊...

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: just forget this ever happened ok? my bros so random lolll
zh_Hans: 就当什么都没发生过好吗？我弟真是莫名其妙哈哈哈

note: Speaker: cSame
en: i gtg now bye!!
zh_Hans: 走啦拜！

en: Akarsha powers the family desktop off, her heart pounding a mile a minute.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎把电脑关机，心脏狂跳不止。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Apart from my heart being broken into a thousand smithereens, I mean...
zh_Hans: 虽然我的心已经被砸成了无数碎片...

en: Akarsha dramatically throws herself onto the sofa in the living room.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎悲痛欲绝地倒在客厅的沙发上。

en: Used to this, her brother offers her a piece of candy.
zh_Hans: 她弟弟早已对此见怪不怪，向她献上了一块糖。

note: Speaker: Pratik
en: Want a Hi-Chew?
zh_Hans: 吃块嗨啾糖吗？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: No, thanks.
zh_Hans: 不了，谢谢。

note: Speaker: Pratik
en: Okay, Dad...
zh_Hans: 知道了，爸...

en: Her mom goes into the room Akarsha just left to switch off the light.
zh_Hans: 她妈妈走进阿卡莎刚离开的房间，关上灯。

note: Speaker: Mom
en: What is this — Diwali?!
zh_Hans: 这是干什么，搞万灯节吗？

note: Speaker: Dad
en: Want to watch a funny movie with us? It'll make you feel better.
zh_Hans: 要跟我们一块看个喜剧片吗？会让你心情好一些的。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: What's the movie?
zh_Hans: 哪个电影？

note: Speaker: Dad
en: She's the Man. We just need to wait two minutes, it starts on TV at seven.
zh_Hans: 足球尤物。七点准时开播，过两分钟就开始了。

en: The movie kicks off with the teenage heroine making out with her boyfriend.
zh_Hans: 电影开头，女主角正和她男友吻得难舍难分。

note: Speaker: Mom
en: Ew. Gross.
zh_Hans: 真是没羞没臊的。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I dunno...{w=0.35}Wish that were me...
zh_Hans: 是吗...{w=0.35}那个是我就好了...

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: We would've been so cute together......
zh_Hans: 我们在一起该多好啊...

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: We belong together! We should be dating!
zh_Hans: 我们明明就是天生一对！我们应该在一起！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I was hoping so bad Noelle could see that, too.
zh_Hans: 我本来那么迫切地希望她也是这么认为的。

note: Speaker: Dad
en: Oh! This actress makes a very handsome boy.
zh_Hans: 噢！这个演员女扮男装蛮帅的嘛。

note: Speaker: Dad
en: She would've tricked me.
zh_Hans: 她完全能骗过我。

note: Speaker: Mom
en: She would've tricked you?!
zh_Hans: 她这就能骗过你？！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Do what? Disguise myself as a guy?
zh_Hans: 会什么？女扮男装？

note: Speaker: Mom
en: What kind of question is that? You're so weird.
zh_Hans: 你这是什么问题？你真奇怪。

en: It's a fun movie, but watching all the characters happily pair up after their wacky teen hijinks just makes Akarsha's chest ache even more.
zh_Hans: 电影是好电影，但看着故事里的角色们一一走到一起，阿卡莎只觉得胸口更闷了。

en: Seeing the forlorn expression on her face, her dad pats her on the shoulder.
zh_Hans: 看到她酸楚的神情，阿卡莎的爸爸拍了拍她的肩。

note: Speaker: Dad
en: Cheer up.
zh_Hans: 开心点。

note: Speaker: Dad
en: If you really don't want to be a doctor, you can become a movie star instead.
zh_Hans: 你如果真的不想当医生，当电影明星也不错。

note: Speaker: Mom
en: What are you saying?!
zh_Hans: 你说的这是什么话？！

note: Speaker: Dad
en: I think it will be cool if Akarsha becomes a famous movie star. If she's rich, we can live in the mountains.
zh_Hans: 我觉得阿卡莎要是成了电影明星也很酷。如果她赚了大发，我们可以住在深山里。

note: Speaker: Dad
en: We can be like, in the wild.
zh_Hans: 在那种野外生活。

note: Speaker: Mom
en: Why would we want that???
zh_Hans: 我们为什么要这样的生活？？？

note: Speaker: Dad
en: You can do it, beti. I believe.
zh_Hans: 你做得到的，beti。我相信你。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: My parents have such high hopes for me, but all I do is waste the opportunities they worked so hard to give me.
zh_Hans: 我爸妈对我抱着这么高的期待，但我只会浪费他们辛辛苦苦赚来的资源。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I have literally nothing going for me...I'm legitimately such a waste of time and resources.
zh_Hans: 我现在完全一无是处...我就是个只会占空间的废物。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: How do people manage to have their first kiss in kindergarten and stuff?
zh_Hans: 怎么能有人在幼儿园就已经有过初吻了？

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Why doesn't anyone wanna kiss {i}me{/i}?? Am I that unlikeable?
zh_Hans: 为什么没人想吻{i}我{/i}？？我这么不讨喜吗？

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I've never even held someone's hand or been in any kind of relationship.
zh_Hans: 我都没牵过任何人的手，或者谈过任何恋爱。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: At this rate I'm gonna go through my entire life without ever getting kissed.
zh_Hans: 按这个速度，我可能到死都没有亲过任何人。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: What's even the point of me staying alive? There's nothing for me to look forward to.
zh_Hans: 我活着的意义到底是什么？我的人生根本就没有任何盼头。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Everything just feels so unattainable.
zh_Hans: 一切总感觉那么...遥不可及。

en: Once the end credits roll, she dejectedly texts Min on her phone.
zh_Hans: 片尾字幕开始播放时，阿卡莎沮丧地给小旼发消息。

note: Speaker: cSame
en: and that hour begins nOW YAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
zh_Hans: 我的一小时从现在开始 呃啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊
    啊啊啊啊啊啊啊

note: Speaker: cMin
en: WTF
zh_Hans: ？？？

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
zh_Hans: 啊啊啊啊啊啊啊啊

note: Speaker: cMin
en: SHUT UP
zh_Hans: 闭嘴

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
zh_Hans: 啊啊啊啊啊啊啊

note: Speaker: cMin
en: what happened???????
zh_Hans: 发生了什么？？？？

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: I CONFESSED AND IT DIDNT GO WELL TT_____TT
zh_Hans: 我告白了但是很失败TT___TT

note: Speaker: cMin
en: o shit
zh_Hans: 哦不

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: luckily the second i saw things were going south
zh_Hans: 幸亏我一看事情不对劲

note: Speaker: cSame
en: i was able to backtrack n play it off as a joke
zh_Hans: 就赶紧打了个哈哈混蒙过关了

note: Speaker: cSame
en: i said it was my brother pranking me
zh_Hans: 我说是我弟弟在恶作剧

[ctx: minChat_c5123885]
note: Speaker: cMin
en: wait
zh_Hans: 等下

note: Speaker: cSame
en: hold on
zh_Hans: 我整理一下

note: Speaker: cSame
en: you did it thru TEXT???
zh_Hans: 你是发消息表白的？？？

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: ya
zh_Hans: 是啊

note: Speaker: cMin
en: why???
zh_Hans: 为什么？？？

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: idk it seemed like a good idea at the time :(
zh_Hans: 我不道啊 当时我以为是个好主意:(

note: Speaker: cSame
en: and that way I could say it wasnt me if i chickened out
zh_Hans: 而且我要是怂了还能找借口

note: Speaker: cMin
en: wtf
zh_Hans: 什么鬼

note: Speaker: cSame
en: DO IT PROPERLY
zh_Hans: 你得好好讲啊

note: Speaker: cSame
en: IN PERSON
zh_Hans: 当面讲

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: and deal with the consequences of my actions??
zh_Hans: 然后做好被当面拒绝的准备？？

note: Speaker: cSame
en: no thank u
zh_Hans: 不了谢谢

note: Speaker: cMin
en: well if your not sinsere about it, then what you get back isnt going to be real either
zh_Hans: 如果你没让对方看到你的真心，那对方也不会向你敞开心扉的

note: Speaker: cSame
en: your like someone who went to vegas, spent 1 penny and got spooked and left
zh_Hans: 你这样就跟去拉斯维加斯刚花一毛钱就被吓跑的怂货一样

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: too scawwy :(
zh_Hans: 我怕怕:(

note: Speaker: cMin
en: coward
zh_Hans: 懦夫

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: whats the point? i know theyre not interested in me anyway
zh_Hans: 这么做有什么意义？反正人家对我没意思

note: Speaker: cMin
en: weaksauce move
zh_Hans: 弱鸡行为

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: and i cant even blame them
zh_Hans: 我甚至都没法怪对方

note: Speaker: cSame
en: who'd wanna waste time with a loser like me ;___;
zh_Hans: 谁会在我这种废物身上浪费时间;___;

note: Speaker: cMin
en: what am i then motherfuker?? chopped liver?
zh_Hans: 傻逼 那我是什么啊？？杂碎吗？

note: Speaker: cSame
en: IM wasting time with yuo right now
zh_Hans: 我现在就在跟你浪费时间啊

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: but u like wasting time with diya MORE
zh_Hans: 但你更喜欢跟迪亚浪费时间

note: Speaker: cSame
en: see??
zh_Hans: 看？？

note: Speaker: cSame
en: *is die*
zh_Hans: *已阵亡*

note: Speaker: cMin
en: well its not a contest
zh_Hans: 这又不是在比赛

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: ok but it kinda is??
zh_Hans: 但确实有点这个成分在？？

note: Speaker: cSame
en: idk like...having 1 person in the world think im worth loving would be nice
zh_Hans: 我不知道...我就是奢望这个世界能有一个人觉得我值得被爱

note: Speaker: cSame
en: like am i really that ugly and boring that no one would ever fall in love with me
zh_Hans: 我真的差劲到永远没人会爱上我吗

note: Speaker: cSame
en: im just a waste of space
zh_Hans: 我就是个占空间的垃圾

note: Speaker: cMin
en: seriosly stop saying shit like that
zh_Hans: 别在这里说这种屁话

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: i was just kidding XD im so random
zh_Hans: 开玩笑而已XD 我真是莫名其妙

note: Speaker: cMin
en: its not funny
zh_Hans: 这不好笑

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: xD
zh_Hans: XD

note: Speaker: cMin
en: dont xD me you son of a bitch
zh_Hans: 别跟我在这XD你个神经病

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: i just wanna do normal high school things
zh_Hans: 我就是想做点正常高中生做的事

note: Speaker: cSame
en: like date and go to parties n stuff....
zh_Hans: 像谈恋爱 参加聚会这些的

note: Speaker: cSame
en: i feel like im missing out on this whole fun exp everyone else is having
zh_Hans: 我感觉我正在错过所有其他人都在经历的青春美好

note: Speaker: cMin
en: look dumbass
zh_Hans: 听好了 蠢货

note: Speaker: cSame
en: theres probably like 3 couples in our entire grade including me and diya
zh_Hans: 我们整个年级算上我和迪亚估计也就有三对情侣

note: Speaker: cSame
en: most of us arent even allowed to date until college anyways
zh_Hans: 大部分人在上大学之前都不允许谈恋爱的

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: great
zh_Hans: 好极了

note: Speaker: cSame
en: so not only am i an undesirable weirdo but im not even special
zh_Hans: 所以我不仅是个没人爱的怪胎 连特殊都算不上

note: Speaker: cMin
en: not special is good sometimes
zh_Hans: 有的时候不特殊挺好的

note: Speaker: cSame
en: if your not special it means your not alone
zh_Hans: 如果你不特殊 那你也至少不孤独

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: ok yeah yeah i get it
zh_Hans: 行了行了 我懂啦

note: Speaker: cSame
en: u right
zh_Hans: 你是对的

note: Speaker: cSame
en: did you wanna play maplestory tonight?
zh_Hans: 你要玩冒险岛Online吗？

note: Speaker: cMin
en: sry i cant
zh_Hans: 我不行

note: Speaker: cSame
en: juns using the computer right now
zh_Hans: 俊秀要用电脑

note: Speaker: cSame
en: how about we play through text then?
zh_Hans: 那我们要不通过短信玩？

note: Speaker: cMin
en: what do you mean through text
zh_Hans: 通过短信玩是什么意思

note: Speaker: cSame
en: its a snail
zh_Hans: 这是蜗牛

[ctx: minChat_99c72437]
note: Speaker: cMin
en: oh ok
zh_Hans: 哦 好

note: Speaker: cSame
en: attack
zh_Hans: 攻击

note: Speaker: cSame
en: ninja star
zh_Hans: 手里剑

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: it's hitting you!!!!
zh_Hans: 它在攻击你！！

note: Speaker: cMin
en: HUH
zh_Hans: 哈？

note: Speaker: cSame
en: WHY
zh_Hans: 为什么？？

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: use emoticons like me
zh_Hans: 你得跟我一样用表情符号

note: Speaker: cMin
en: oh
zh_Hans: 哦

[ctx: minChat_a82300be]
note: Speaker: cSame
en: uh
zh_Hans: 呃

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: wuts that supposed to be
zh_Hans: 那是啥啊

note: Speaker: cSame
en: your butthole??
zh_Hans: 你的屁眼？？

note: Speaker: cMin
en: WHY WOULD IT BE MNY BUTTHOLE?????
zh_Hans: 这怎么会是我的屁眼？？？？

note: Speaker: cSame
en: ITS THE NINJA STAR
zh_Hans: 这是手里剑

note: Speaker: cSame
en: SICKO
zh_Hans: 你个变态

[ctx: minChat_dc69304d]
note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: oh ok
zh_Hans: 哦好

note: Speaker: cSame
en: 22 damage
zh_Hans: 22点伤害

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: 25 damage
zh_Hans: 25点伤害

note: Speaker: cSame
en: ITS COMIG CLOSER AND CLOSER AGAIN
zh_Hans: 它在一步一步逼近你

note: Speaker: cSame
en: thats my fist punching
zh_Hans: 这是我的出拳

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: 2 damage
zh_Hans: 2点伤害

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: 4 damage
zh_Hans: 4点伤害

note: Speaker: cMin
en: what the..the snail should be dead by now
zh_Hans: 什么..蜗牛早就死了吧

note: Speaker: cSame
en: they dont have that much hp
zh_Hans: 它们没那么多hp

note: Speaker: cMin
en: ok great
zh_Hans: 好

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: yee good choice
zh_Hans: 好选择

en: Akarsha feels a bit better after talking to Min, but once she's logged off, the heartache in her chest returns.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎和小旼聊完感觉好了一些，但一离开电脑，胸口又开始一阵阵闷痛。

en: That night, Akarsha reads the entirety of Azumanga Daioh for the first time on an illegal manga scanlation site in an effort to forget about everything.
zh_Hans: 那晚，阿卡莎在盗版网站上看完了阿滋漫画大王的全篇，试图忘掉先前发生的一切。

en: It doesn't work.
zh_Hans: 没有用。

en: The next morning
zh_Hans: 第二天早上

en: Diya's house
zh_Hans: 迪亚家

en: Akarsha cracks a weak smile as Diya answers the door.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎对开门的迪亚撑起一副笑脸。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Ayyy...Ready to walk to school together?
zh_Hans: 嘿...准备好一块去学校了吗？

en: Diya gives her an odd look as they start heading down the sidewalk.
zh_Hans: 她们沿着人行道出发时迪亚向她投来了怪异的眼神。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Are you okay?
zh_Hans: 你还好吗？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Y-yeah?? Why do you ask??
zh_Hans: 没-没事啊？为什么这么问？？

note: Speaker: Diya
en: You didn't send me a weird message this morning like usual.
zh_Hans: 你今天早上没跟往常一样给我发莫名其妙的短信。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Also, your eyes are red.
zh_Hans: 而且，你的眼睛是红的。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Oh, that's nothing! I got shampoo in them while showering.
zh_Hans: 哦，害，小事啦！我洗澡的时候不小心把洗发水弄眼睛里去了。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: You should get L’Oréal Kids. No tears.
zh_Hans: 你应该买欧莱雅儿童洗发水。不会扎眼。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Are you making fun of me??
zh_Hans: 你这是在嘲笑我吗？？

[ctx: classNextDay_9cbab985]
note: Speaker: Diya
en: Yeah.
zh_Hans: 是的。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Oh. All your jokes are so deadpan it's hard to tell sometimes...
zh_Hans: 哦。你开玩笑老一本正经的，有的时候会分辨不出...

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: It must be nice to be pretty. I wish I didn't have to be funny all the time to get people to like me.
zh_Hans: 长的好看可真好。要是我不用一直搞笑也会有人喜欢我就好了。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: It sucks being so pathetic that you fall hopelessly in love with anyone who pays even the slightest bit of attention to you.
zh_Hans: 有人稍微多看我一眼，我就不可救药地爱上对方，真是可悲的可以。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Especially unattainable straight girls. God, I'm stupid...
zh_Hans: 特别是高不可攀的直女。我真蠢...

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I can't believe I was so desperate that I convinced myself she liked me back. Literally delusional...
zh_Hans: 我真不敢相信我居然说服了我自己相信她也喜欢我。异想天开...

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Sigh...
zh_Hans: 唉...

en: At school, Akarsha nervously waits in the first period classroom before Noelle and Diya arrive.
zh_Hans: 到学校后，阿卡莎坐在教室里，忐忑地等待诺艾尔和迪亚。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I wonder how facing Noelle again will go...
zh_Hans: 真不知道一会要怎么面对诺艾尔...

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Coast is clear.
zh_Hans: 一切正常。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: You don't need to keep doing that, y'know. I wouldn't reuse the same set-up twice.
zh_Hans: 其实你们不用每次都这样。同样的招数我不会用两次的。

en: Noelle cautiously sticks a long twig through the doorframe, her eyes narrowed at Akarsha.
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔警惕地用一根长木棍在自己身前探路，眯着双眼盯着阿卡莎。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Then what is it this time, you putrid worm?
zh_Hans: 那这次又是什么，你个臭蚯蚓？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Wouldn't you like to know?
zh_Hans: 某人很好奇吗？

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Phew...She's acting like nothing happened last night!
zh_Hans: 呼...她似乎当作昨晚的事情完全没发生过一样！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: She must've believed what I said about my little brother sending the message.
zh_Hans: 看来她相信了都怪我弟的那套说辞。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Thank god. Sorry, Pratik.
zh_Hans: 谢天谢地。抱歉啦，老弟。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Now I just gotta ignore my feelings until they eventually die out.
zh_Hans: 现在我只需要压抑我的感情，直到它们消失。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I have a special present for you, Frenchman. Come closer...
zh_Hans: 我有个特殊的礼物给你，法国佬。过来点...

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: What? No, keep it to yourself.
zh_Hans: 什么？不要，你自己留着。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Don't be shy! I know you want your very special present!
zh_Hans: 别害羞嘛！我知道你可想要你的特殊礼物了！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I DON'T WANT THIS "PRESENT"! DON'T COME NEAR ME!
zh_Hans: 我不要你的“礼物”！别靠近我！

en: As Noelle enters the classroom suspiciously, she tries to give Akarsha a wide berth. Akarsha discreetly pulls her secret weapon out of her pocket...
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔狐疑地踏进教室时，尽力地保持自己和阿卡莎之间安全的距离。阿卡莎悄悄地从口袋里掏出她的秘密武器...

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: HERE YOU GO!!!!
zh_Hans: 给你！！！

en: It's a spinning light toy Akarsha got from Disneyland in elementary school.
zh_Hans: 是阿卡莎小学时从迪士尼拿的一个旋转发光玩具。

en: Noelle recoils as its rubber arms repeatedly whack her face.
zh_Hans: 玩具的橡胶螺旋桨不断拍打着诺艾尔的脸，她立即拼命后退。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: GYAHHHH!!!!!!!
zh_Hans: 啊啊啊啊！！！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I used to annoy my brother like this all the time.
zh_Hans: 我以前总这么烦我弟弟。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: AKARSHAAAAAA!!! I HATE YOU!!!!
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎！！！我恨你！！！

en: Akarsha gulps as Diya approaches the crime scene and towers over her.
zh_Hans: 迪亚朝犯罪现场靠近了几步，阿卡莎倒吸了一口凉气。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: C'maaahn, this isn't fair!
zh_Hans: 喂喂喂，这不公平！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Just look! I'm so small, look how small I am compared to you!
zh_Hans: 看！我这么弱，跟你一对比我是多么弱小无助又可怜！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Noooo, it's also my birthday, you can't be mean on my birthday!
zh_Hans: 不——，今天还是我生日，你不能在我生日的时候扫我的兴吧！

note: Speaker: Diya
en: Is that true?
zh_Hans: 是真的吗？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: She's lying. Her birthday isn't until April.
zh_Hans: 她在撒谎。她生日是四月。

en: Akarsha yelps as Diya snatches the spinny toy out of her grasp.
zh_Hans: 迪亚一把抢过了尖叫的阿卡莎手里的玩具。

en: Seeing that Akarsha's unarmed, Noelle menacingly starts walking toward her.
zh_Hans: 看阿卡莎没了武器，诺艾尔气势汹汹地朝她靠近。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Hey, calm down!
zh_Hans: 嘿，冷静！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I was doin' you a favor, testing your reflexes for you! Like at the doctor!
zh_Hans: 我这是在帮你啦，帮你测试你的反应能力！像医生那样！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: F-free! Free reflex test!
zh_Hans: 免-免费的！免费反应力测试！

en: Akarsha breaks into a run as Noelle chases after her.
zh_Hans: 眼见诺艾尔开始追她，阿卡莎拔腿就跑。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: COME BACK HERE!! YOU CRETIN!!!
zh_Hans: 给我回来！！你个粗鄙俗人！！！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Oh shit, baseball practice actually made her faster!
zh_Hans: 哦靠，棒球训练真的让她跑得更快了！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Oh shit, she's catching up to me. Oh shit!!!
zh_Hans: 哦靠，她要追上我了。我靠！！！

en: When Akarsha comes to baseball practice, she hears whispering in the locker room.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎走进女更衣室，准备开始棒球训练时，她听到一阵窃窃私语声。

note: Speaker: Liz
en: {i}(...So the plan is, we all pitch in?){/i}
zh_Hans: {i}（所以计划是每个人都付一点？）{/i}

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: {i}(If we split it up eight ways, it's only $1.50 per person.){/i}
zh_Hans: {i}（如果我们八个人分，平均每人只需要付一块五美元。）{/i}

note: Speaker: Min
en: {big=+20}But I don't see why I should have to pay.{/big}
zh_Hans: {big=+20}我还是不懂为什么要我付这笔钱。{/big}

note: Speaker: Sayeeda
en: {i}Shhh!{/i}
zh_Hans: {i}（嘘！！）{/i}

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: {i}(You have to pay because it'll be hilarious. She'll never guess who it is.){/i}
zh_Hans: {i}（因为这会超级好笑。她永远都不会猜到是谁干的。）{/i}

note: Speaker: Chryssa
en: {i}(And here I thought we were trying to do a good deed.){/i}
zh_Hans: {i}（亏我还以为我们是想做点善事。）{/i}

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: What're they scheming about? I want in.
zh_Hans: 她们在密谋什么呢？我也要听。

en: Akarsha walks over to where the others are furtively huddled together. A hush falls over the team...
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎走向拥在一起的同伴们。整个队伍突然陷入了沉寂...

note: Speaker: Liz
en: Why, hello there, Akarsha!
zh_Hans: 噢，你好啊，阿卡莎！

note: Speaker: Ester
en: We were just talking about...
zh_Hans: 我们只是刚好在聊...

note: Speaker: Grace
en: ...how Vampire Knight is getting an anime.
zh_Hans: ...聊吸血鬼骑士要出动漫的事。

note: Speaker: Min
en: We're acting so natural right now.
zh_Hans: 我们现在非常正常。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Okay, clearly they're up to something...
zh_Hans: 呃，她们显然在藏着什么...

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: The question is, what?
zh_Hans: 问题是，什么呢？

en: After jogging around the track and stretching, [teamName!t] runs fielding drills.
zh_Hans: 完成热身跑和拉伸后，[teamName!t]队做了一些守备跑位训练。

en: After jogging around the track and stretching, the [teamName!t] run fielding drills.
zh_Hans: 完成热身跑和拉伸后，[teamName!t]队做了一些守备跑位训练。

en: While Akarsha takes a breather in the dugout, she watches Noelle haplessly flail about on the field.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎在休息区缓了口气，看着满场乱跑的诺艾尔。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Ow!!
zh_Hans: 痛！！

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Baseball champion...
zh_Hans: 我的棒球冠军...

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I would do anything for you...If only you'd let me...
zh_Hans: 我什么都愿意为你做...只要你允许我...

en: Akarsha lets out a wistful sigh as Noelle performs her signature move, throwing the ball almost directly into the ground.
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔使出了她惯用的招式：将球直直地抛向了地面。与此同时，阿卡莎长叹一口气。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: It sucks having a sad hopeless crush...I just want gorlfriend...
zh_Hans: 我受够了这种痛苦的单恋...好想谈恋爱...

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I'm just bummed 'cause I've never experienced love.
zh_Hans: 就是发现自己好像根本不知道被爱的滋味...很沮丧。

note: Speaker: Sayeeda
en: It's okay, being rejected is a part of life.
zh_Hans: 没关系啦，被拒绝也是生活的一部分。

en: Ester glances up from the drawing she's scribbling on her sketchbook.
zh_Hans: 艾思特把视线从她的素描本上微微抬了抬。

note: Speaker: Sayeeda
en: I learned that life lesson from Card Captor Sakura.
zh_Hans: 那是我从魔卡少女樱学的哲理。

note: Speaker: Sayeeda
en: The main character experiences unrequited love even though she's a great person. That means it can happen to anyone.
zh_Hans: 主角也经历了单相思的痛苦，虽然她是个特别好的人。所以，这也同样可能会发生在任何人身上。

note: Speaker: Sayeeda
en: Even our sugoi Akarsha-chan.
zh_Hans: 我们超棒的阿卡莎酱也是这样呢。

en: Ester vigorously erases something on her page, making countless grey eraser shavings rain down on the dirt beneath the bench.
zh_Hans: 艾思特拿着橡皮用力地擦着纸上的画像，橡皮屑纷纷扬扬地落在长凳下的土壤里。

note: Speaker: Grace
en: Ester, what're you drawing?
zh_Hans: 艾思特，你画什么呢？

en: Akarsha peers over at Ester's sketchbook, but she recoils, looking bashful.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎探过头想看看艾思特的绘本，但被不好意思的艾思特慌忙挡住了。

note: Speaker: Ester
en: Don't look, I'm not done yet!
zh_Hans: 别看，我还没画完呢！

en: Akarsha manages to glimpse a spiky-haired character on the page before Ester angles her sketchbook away from prying eyes.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎在艾思特把绘本完全挡住前瞄到了一个页面上画着一个有着尖刺头发的角色。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: She's pretty good though...If she posted that on DeviantArt I bet she'd get like, two hundred views.
zh_Hans: 她画的很不错呢...如果发到DeviantArt上肯定会有至少两百多人点进去。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Is that from an anime?
zh_Hans: 那是某个动漫角色吗？

en: Ester frowns, aghast.
zh_Hans: 艾思特皱眉，一脸诧异。

note: Speaker: Ester
en: No, it's just a regular guy.
zh_Hans: 并没有，就是普通人。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: Ester is the type of weeaboo who tries to hide the fact that she likes anime because she's embarrassed by it, but it's still super obvious.
zh_Hans: 艾思特是那种明明喜欢日漫又因为觉得丢脸不肯承认的人，但其实所有人都看得出来。

note: Speaker: Grace
en: I hate to break it to you, but even from his silhouette you can tell it's an anime guy.
zh_Hans: 很抱歉告诉你，但就算只从剪影看也能看出这是个日漫画风的人。

note: Speaker: Sayeeda
en: It's probably his hairdo. No real guys have bangs that go down to their chin.
zh_Hans: 应该是发型的原因。现实中没有男生的刘海会跟下巴齐长的。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: They should, though. Life would be way less boring.
zh_Hans: 不过他们真应该留这样的刘海。那生活就有趣多了。

note: Speaker: Ester
en: Ugh. Guys with short hair are so hard to draw...
zh_Hans: 啧。短发男好难画的...

en: Akarsha turns her attention back to the field, where Diya and Min are passionately kissing.
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎再次看向球场上正吻得难舍难分的迪亚和小旼。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: I think they're trying to keep their relationship a secret, but they keep forgetting.
zh_Hans: 这段恋情她们好像本来是想保密的，但她们总忘。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: I'm so jealous...I wanna be in love too...
zh_Hans: 我好嫉妒...我也想要这样轰轰烈烈的恋爱...

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Someday everyone else is gonna get married except me, and I'll be the one sad single friend.
zh_Hans: 未来的某天除了我以外的所有人都会找到真爱，而我将会是剩下的唯一一个绝望的单身狗。

[ctx: sakuraUnrequitedLove_142358ac]
note: Speaker: Ester
en: Me too...
zh_Hans: 我也是...

note: Speaker: Sayeeda
en: Me three...
zh_Hans: 还有我...

note: Speaker: Grace
en: If that happens, we should all pitch in to buy a mansion and live as otaku together.
zh_Hans: 如果到了那个地步，我们应该集资买个别墅，然后都一块过着死宅的日子。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: But that sounds incredible.
zh_Hans: 但这个计划听着太完美了。

note: Speaker: Grace
en: Doesn't it? We could put up all our anime prints and display our figurines with no shame.
zh_Hans: 是吧？我们可以把我们的日漫海报和手办都大大方方摆出来。

note: Speaker: Ester
en: Speak for yourself. I don't have any of that stuff, my room is normal.
zh_Hans: 别替我发言。我可没有那些东西，我房间是正常的。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: You don't have anything?? You've never been to an anime convention before?
zh_Hans: 你什么周边都没有？？你从来没去过漫展吗？

note: Speaker: Sayeeda
en: Fanime is like, right there in San Jose...
zh_Hans: Fanime就在圣荷西啊，超级近...

note: Speaker: Grace
en: Ooh, we should all go together this year! We can all cosplay the same series!
zh_Hans: 噢噢，我们今年应该一起去！我们可以一起出同一个系列的cos！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Yeah!! Maybe like, Soul Eater or Haruhi Suzumiya!
zh_Hans: 好诶！！我们可以出噬魂者，或者凉宫春日系列的！

note: Speaker: Ester
en: What, at Fanime? Admission is probably too expensive anyway.
zh_Hans: 什么，Fanime吗？别想了，估计连入场费都付不起。

en: Ester scoffs like she's not interested before furtively writing something tiny on the side of her sketchbook page.
zh_Hans: 艾思特表现出一副嗤之以鼻的样子，然后偷偷在素描本的角落里写了一行小字。

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: She didn't write small enough...It says "Fanime"...
zh_Hans: 她写的不够小...“Fanime”...

note: Speaker: AkarshaT
en: She's probably gonna Google it later.
zh_Hans: 她估计一会就要去搜了。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: What're you doing.
zh_Hans: 你在干嘛。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: B-be quiet!
zh_Hans: 闭...闭嘴！

en: 3rd grade
zh_Hans: 三年级

note: Speaker: Amma
en: Indians aren't like that. They're not so selfish.
zh_Hans: 印度人不是这样的。他们并不自私。

note: Speaker: Diya
en: You look cool.
zh_Hans: 你看起来好帅。

[ctx: tentSetup_ada8bd3f]
note: Speaker: Min
en: Thanks...
zh_Hans: 谢谢...

note: Speaker: Min
en: You look so cute in glasses.
zh_Hans: 你戴眼镜的样子真可爱。

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Ester, I like your hair.
zh_Hans: 埃斯特，我喜欢你今天的发型。

note: Speaker: Ester
en: Oh yeah? Thanks.
zh_Hans: 啊？谢谢你。

[ctx: braidPrank_d1645b00]
note: Speaker: MinT
en: Shit!
zh_Hans: 靠！

[ctx: braidPrank_3dd98bff]
note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Akarsha!
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎！

note: Speaker: MinT
en: What is she dreaming about??
zh_Hans: 她梦到了什么奇怪的玩意儿？？

en: Ester sticks her head in the tent.
zh_Hans: 埃斯特把头伸进帐篷里。

note: Speaker: Ester
en: Can you hand me my backpack?
zh_Hans: 你能把书包递给我吗？

note: Speaker: Ester
en: ...Wait, what're you guys doing?
zh_Hans: ...你们在干嘛？

note: Speaker: Min
en: Ester, do you know how to braid hair?
zh_Hans: 埃斯特，你会编辫子吗？

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Thank you!!!
zh_Hans: 谢谢你！！！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: AKARSHAaaaAAAA!!!
zh_Hans: 阿卡莎啊啊啊啊啊啊啊！！！！

[ctx: uncurse_cf441d0e]
note: Speaker: Diya
en: I love you.
zh_Hans: 我爱你。

note: Speaker: Min
en: I love you, too.
zh_Hans: 我也爱你。

note: Speaker: Min
en: Nan unnai katalikkiren...?
zh_Hans: 难乌耐卡塔里科拉音...？

en: 5th grade
zh_Hans: 五年级

en: Saturday Chinese School
zh_Hans: 周六汉语学校

en: The first phrase is "mirror."
zh_Hans: [用汉语] 第一个词是“镜子”。

en: Noelle copies down the unfamiliar characters on the board stroke by stroke.
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔将白板上陌生的字一笔一笔抄下来。

note: Speaker: NoelleT
en: What did it look like again?
zh_Hans: 怎么写来着？

note: Speaker: NoelleT
en: I got it wrong...
zh_Hans: 我记错了...

en: Noelle writes it down, then checks it against the words on the board.
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔把汉子写下来，然后根据白板上的词语检查。

note: Speaker: NoelleT
en: I got it right! Now for the next one...
zh_Hans: 我写对了！然后下一个是...

en: The next phrase is "admit."
zh_Hans: [用汉语]第二个词是“承认”。

en: You should already know "recognize."
zh_Hans: [用汉语]“认”你们应该已经会了。

en: {font=traditional_chinese.otf}承{/font}'s meaning is "to bear" or "to carry"...
zh_Hans: {font=traditional_chinese.otf}承{/font}的意思是“承担”或者“承载”...

note: Speaker: NPC
en: {font=traditional_chinese.otf}「承」的意思是「to bear」or 「to carry」……{/font}
zh_Hans: “承”的意思是「to bear」或者「to carry」......

note: Speaker: NoelleT
en: This would be easier if Chinese words used an alphabet like most languages.
zh_Hans: 中文要是和大部分语言一样用字母就会简单多了。

note: Speaker: NoelleT
en: It infuriates me how you can't tell how a Chinese character is pronounced by the way it looks.
zh_Hans: 令我恼火的是光看一个汉子不能告诉你它的发音。

note: Speaker: NoelleT
en: You're forced to learn every single word twice — how it sounds, AND what it looks like. It's wildly inefficient.
zh_Hans: 每个词必须要学两遍 — 读法与写法都要知道，效率低得过分。

en: Teacher, how many Chinese characters are there?
zh_Hans: [用汉语]

note: Speaker: NPC2
en: {font=traditional_chinese.otf}老師，中文字總共有幾個？{/font}
zh_Hans: 老师，中文汉字总共有多少个？

en: At least 80,000.
zh_Hans: [用汉语]

note: Speaker: NPC
en: {font=traditional_chinese.otf}至少八萬個。{/font}
zh_Hans: 至少八万个。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: 80,000?!
zh_Hans: 八万个？！

en: Don't worry, most educated people only know about 8,000.
zh_Hans: [用汉语]

note: Speaker: NPC
en: {font=traditional_chinese.otf}別擔心，有上過學的人平均也只認得八千個字左右。{/font}
zh_Hans: 别担心，受过教育的人平均也只认识八千个字左右。

note: Speaker: Mom
en: Noelle! What is this?!
zh_Hans: 诺艾尔！这是什么？！

note: Speaker: Mom
en: Ah-gong doesn't speak English. He only knows Japanese, Taiwanese, and Mandarin.
zh_Hans: 阿公聽不懂英語。他只會說日語，臺語，和普通話。

note: Speaker: Aunt
en: Noelle, you speak English with Chun-hua.
zh_Hans: 諾艾爾，妳能用英文跟春花談話。

note: Speaker: ChunHua
en: We are the same ages, right? Who do you think is more tall?
zh_Hans: 我們兩是一樣的歲數吧？妳覺得誰比誰高？

note: Speaker: NoelleT
en: My Taiwanese is even worse than my Mandarin. I don't know a single word.
zh_Hans: 我的臺灣話比我的普通話還差。我一句話都說不了。

note: Speaker: NoelleT
en: ...Actually, wait, isn't "Ah-gong" Taiwanese?
zh_Hans: ...哎，等會兒... “阿公”這個詞是來由臺灣話的吧？

note: Speaker: NoelleT
en: If you have a distant relationship with your parents, your culture becomes a nebulous cloud.
zh_Hans: 家長和孩子的關繫比較疏遠的話，那妳對自己的文化背景會比較模糊不清，像濃厚的雲霧一樣。

note: Speaker: ChunHua
en: Let's look outside!
zh_Hans: 我們嚮外看吧！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: You don't use the car to get around?
zh_Hans: 妳不使用汽車出行嗎？

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: I've read it before, too.
zh_Hans: 我也讀過這本書。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Do you like reading?
zh_Hans: 妳喜歡讀書嗎？

note: Speaker: ChunHua
en: I like reading.
zh_Hans: 我喜歡讀書。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: You seem very close to your grandpa.
zh_Hans: 妳與妳祖父的關繫看起來很密切。

note: Speaker: NoelleT
en: I can't read any of it...
zh_Hans: 我一句都读不了...

note: Speaker: cNoelle
en: ...Why did you send this?
zh_Hans: ...这是什么意思？

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: :(
zh_Hans: 😢😢

note: Speaker: cSame
en: I thought you liked me
zh_Hans: 我以为你喜欢我的

note: Speaker: cNoelle
en: I don't play computer games.
zh_Hans: 我不玩电脑游戏。

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: NO YOUD LOVE IT TRUST ME
zh_Hans: 你会爱上它的！！就相信我一次好吗

note: Speaker: cAkarsha
en: o yeah youre in taiwan
zh_Hans: 哦对你还在台湾那里

note: Speaker: cSame
en: whatre u up to rn?
zh_Hans: 你现在在干嘛

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: ...How am I addicted? Compared to other teenagers, I barely use it.
zh_Hans: ...我怎么上瘾了它？跟其他孩子比的话，我手机用的并不多。

note: Speaker: Mom
en: You spend so much time talking to your friends.
zh_Hans: 你每天都会浪费这么多时间，就不断的跟朋友聊天。

note: Speaker: Mom
en: After I moved to America for your future, not a single one kept in touch with me.
zh_Hans: 我搬到美国的时候，没有跟我保持联系的朋友。

note: Speaker: Mom
en: The only people you can trust is your family. And I was so far away from all of mine...
zh_Hans: 唯一能相信的人就是自己的家人。而我当时离家是如此遥远...

note: Speaker: Mom
en: The life of an immigrant is a lonely one.
zh_Hans: 移民的生活真是孤独的一生。

en: Stall Worker
zh_Hans: 摊位工人

en: Light I ask how much are these pants?
zh_Hans: [用汉语]

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: {font=traditional_chinese.otf}輕問這條褲子多少錢？{/font}
zh_Hans: 轻问这条裤子多少钱？

en: Two hundred NTD.
zh_Hans: [用汉语]

note: Speaker: NoelleT
en: That's only about seven dollars! What a bargain.
zh_Hans: 那只约7美元！真便宜。

en: I waist buy this.
zh_Hans: [用汉语]

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: {font=traditional_chinese.otf}我腰買這個。{/font}
zh_Hans: 我腰买这个。

note: Speaker: NPC
en: {font=traditional_chinese.otf}你說什麼?{/font}
zh_Hans: [用汉语] 你说什么？

note: Speaker: NoelleT
en: Urk! I stumbled over the pronunciation!
zh_Hans: 呃！我把发音搞糊涂了！

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: This...I want to buy this.
zh_Hans: 这个...我想买这个。

note: Speaker: NPC
en: OK.
zh_Hans: OK。

note: Speaker: Dad
en: I'm hungry. Let's get dinner at the food court.
zh_Hans: 我饿了。我们在美食中心那里吃饭吧。

note: Speaker: Mom
en: Do you know what you're getting?
zh_Hans: 你知道想吃什么吗？

en: I want oyster omelette.
zh_Hans: [用汉语] 我要蚵仔煎。

en: Are you American-born Chinese?
zh_Hans: [用汉语] 你是ABC吗？

note: Speaker: NoelleT
en: ...Huh?? My Chinese was THAT bad?
zh_Hans: ...啊？我中文水平真是那么差吗？

en: I am.
zh_Hans: [用汉语] 我是。

note: Speaker: NPC
en: I could tell! I guessed from your accent, so heavy!
zh_Hans: 我能听出来的！我是从你浓重的口音猜到的！

en: Noelle's mom sighs as the woman walks off to prepare their meals.
zh_Hans: 服务员走开以后，诺艾尔的母亲深深地叹了一口气。

note: Speaker: Mom
en: All those years of Chinese school, wasted.
zh_Hans: 在中文课里待了那么多年，全部都白费了。

note: Speaker: Dad
en: Really? Let me try.
zh_Hans: 是吗？让我尝尝。

note: Speaker: NoelleT
en: I can't read it.
zh_Hans: 我读不了。

[ctx: subway_11a48459]
note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Oh.
zh_Hans: 哦。

en: The last day of the trip
zh_Hans: 旅行的最后一天

en: I miss Ah-ma...
zh_Hans: 我想阿妈了...

note: Speaker: ChunHua
en: 我想阿媽了...
zh_Hans: [用汉语] 我想阿媽了...

note: Speaker: Mom
en: Come on, we're going upstairs.
zh_Hans: 来，我们要上楼了。

note: Speaker: NoelleT
en: Will {i}I{/i} cry when my mother dies someday?
zh_Hans: 我媽離世時，我是否會哭？

note: Speaker: ChunHua
en: Aw, one week was too short.
zh_Hans: 哎，一周的時間實在是太短了。

[ctx: learningChinese_3449a5ce]
note: Speaker: NoelleT
en: Mirror flower water moon.
zh_Hans: 鏡花水月。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: WHY HAVE YOU TIED YOUR SHOELACES LIKE THAT?
zh_Hans: 妳怎麽那樣繫妳的鞋帶？！

note: Speaker: Akarsha
en: Didja get me any souvenirs on your trip?
zh_Hans: 妳給我帶回來紀念品了嗎？

[ctx: noelleAndDiyaTalk_7f042003]
note: Speaker: Noelle
en: No.
zh_Hans: 沒有。

note: Speaker: Noelle
en: Yes. Chinese beauty standards are all kinds of messed up.
zh_Hans: 嗯。中國的審美標准特別過分。

en: Diya
zh_Hans: 迪亞

en: Min
zh_Hans: 旼瑞

en: Noelle
zh_Hans: 諾艾爾
